We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mole Creek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mole Creek Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot”
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful campground with wonderful hosts. Even free firewood! Only minus are the rather cold ablutions; campkitchen as well as bathrooms had a few spiderwebs too many. Nonetheless, would stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CayeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    19
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
45
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is a very pretty place, a lovely little stream going through it. Very picturesque. The amenities were adequate. Clean, although I think you have to pay for hot water! There is a camp kitchen with a couple of BBQ's which were useful.
We drove past 4 times!!!! It was pretty funny, but a little frustrating when we finally found it. There could be better signage.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talise_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed two nights by the creek during easter. One morning with frost on our tent. This place is such a little gem with the creek (which apparently is home to a platypus) cheap hot showers and easy access to Walls of Jerusalem National Park

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Lentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We stayed here for just one night but wish it could have been longer as we loved it. It's a large grassy site beside the brook and we parked the brook side. Jill the caretaker was very welcoming and we loved the 'old fashioned' feel to the place. The huge plus for us was the fact that wood is provided and you are encouraged to have a camp fire. It made it feel like camping was when we were kids. Sat out quite late next to our roaring fire and listening to the babbling creek and it was so relaxing. Great location and great place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We stayed in a caravan at the Mole Creek Caravan Park over Easter. The host was very helpful. The grounds of the park are well maintained and a lovely little stream runs around the side of the park. It is very quaint - we woke up to see chickens poking around near our caravan. The kitchen facility is ample and clean. The bathrooms are adequate - lots of cobwebs near the windows though and you have to use a key to get into the showers. And the shower were coin operated. The showers also have a toilet stall as well and there is a separate single toilet facility outside but it doesn't have a light which makes things pretty dark at night (if you forget your torch like me). Overall, the price was great and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmileyJane33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We had a nice looking cabin that had just enough space for the both of us, with kitchen utilities. The floor wasn't extremely clean, the bed was clean and comfortable, the heater didn't keep us warm enough even though I set it pretty high and it turned off by itself after every few minutes. The bathroom was a few metres away, and I wished it could be cleaner.

What I like is its location: it's between the Mole Creek Caves and Sheffield. Our cabin faces the majestic mountains and right next to its mini farm. I would look for the sheep each time I leave or arrive at the cabin. There are beautiful horses and ponies some metres away from the park. The owner is friendly and helpful with the directions. Wi-fi is A$6 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank broadshouldersgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

We started our week long camper trailer trip of the East Coast of Tasmania with a stay in Mole Creek Caravan Park.
I wish I had booked 4 nights instead of only 2! We had a powered site right next to the gorgeous river. We could have a camp fire as well which was a major bonus as this combination is rare.

The campground is central to alot of activities. It is small and well run and the kids loved playing in the stream is somewhat a bit icy!

The campground had a very friendly feel to it and I slept extremely well listening to the sound of the stream at night.

We visited Tasmazia (highly recommended) and also Liffey Falls from here. Other than that we just wanted to come back and sit and relax around the gorgeous river.

Make sure you ask for a river frontage site, people over near the fence were disappointed they hadn't thought to ask.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsmacca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mole Creek
2.0 mi away
Mole Creek Guesthouse
Mole Creek Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Mole Creek
106 reviews
22.1 mi away
Cradle Mountain Hotel
Cradle Mountain Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
975 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mole Creek Cabins
Mole Creek Cabins
#2 of 3 in Mole Creek
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Silver Ridge Retreat
Silver Ridge Retreat
#1 of 9 in Sheffield
141 reviews
14.7 mi away
Mountain View Country Inn
Mountain View Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Deloraine
108 reviews
15.5 mi away
Bonney's Inn
Bonney's Inn
#1 of 8 in Deloraine
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mole Creek Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mole Creek Caravan Park

Property: Mole Creek Caravan Park
Address: Union Bridge Road, Mole Creek, Tasmania 7304, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Mole Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Mole Creek
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful caravan park & campsite on the banks of Sassafras Creek in Tasmania, Australia. 41º33'06"S 146º21'36"E 235m elevationThe park has one on-site cabin & sites for tents & vans. Camp sites by the creek may have camp fires. Free firewood is supplied. The park is pet friendly, encourages recycling & has a camp kitchen & Wi Fi. Rates: Powered site $25 ($20 one person) $3 extra person. $150 weekly Unpowered site $20 ($10 one person) $3 extra person $120 weekly On site cabin $75 up to 2 persons $20 extra person/couple Hot showers 3X20 cents ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mole Creek Caravan Park Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing