We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the caves experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mole Creek Caves

Mole Creek Caves
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Choose from 3 different guided tours at the Mole Creek Caves. Visit the amazing world of the underground to see sparkling crystal formations and the remarkable Glow-Worms of Marakoopa Cave, or visit King Solomons Cave to have a close up look at the amazing formations.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the caves experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was an amazing experience...at some point and when we were deep inside the caves, all the lights were turned off and this guy played the didgeridoo...I felt transported back in time...thousands of years ago...when the Aborigines were the only inhabitants of this land... unforgettable

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mabyja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    75
    11
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very interesting place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

The caves were very interesting indeed. No trouble getting in as we read ahead the tour times. We did get the last one of the day. We had a brilliant guide and enjoyed very much going through the caves.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shamrock784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Well worth the trip! Knowledgeable guides Who were happy to take the time to answer questions, plenty of parking. Had a great time would love to go back some day!

Helpful?
Thank gnblackwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
289 reviews
170 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Nice cave!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Like Marakoopa caves this caves is also good. Mostly all the caves in this area are Limestone caves. Nice to visit one time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank onlyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Must do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

I love these caves! The formations are amazing and the tour guide Aaron was both knowledgeable and passionate. We took our young boys 3 & 6, I was a little worried that they might try to touch everything but tour guide was great with them and they in turn adored him. The boys didn't touch anything and got heaps out of the trip. The highlight was by far the glow worms.
It's a short drive from the ticket office to the cave entrance but we chose to walk. its an easy 10 minutes through a well marked bush trail. The tour lasts about an hour and take a jumper...it's cold in the caves!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grufalloslovechild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mole Creek Caves also viewed

 
Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park, Tasmania
 

Been to Mole Creek Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing