We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights at the Longford”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Longford Boutique Accommodation
Ranked #3 of 5 Longford B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We recently stayed at The Longford late November. We found the hosts & the accommodation both great & friendly.
The breakfast was good & freshly made, the host was very proud of his achievement & so he should be.
I would most certainly stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMD2556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReinandLesley, Owner at Longford Boutique Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear GMD2556
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Rein is still practising poaching fresh eggs every morning so that next time you are here they will have been perfected!
Warm regards, Lesley and Rein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 45 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

As our flight into Launceston arrived at dinner time, it was fantastic to be able to drive 10 minutes to our destination and be warmly welcomed by Leslie and Rein. We stayed one night before embarking on our week in the north but it was an excellent first night. The Accountant's Room and ensuite were on the small side but comfortable and beautifully furnished. There was no noise and we slept soundly. Breakfast was served in the dining room and was just right - fresh fruit, cereals/muesli, juice, tea/coffee, followed by cooked goodies. Longford Boutique was our second choice for our first night but we were more than happy that it was!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabsauv23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReinandLesley, Owner at Longford Boutique Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Cabsauv23. Thank you for posting a review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and slept soundly. The Accountant's room is compact so our guests really appreciate the large guest lounge and dining area to relax in before retiring for the night. We look forward to hosting you again if you are back in Tassie sometime
regards, Lesley and Rein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My fiancee and I stayed one night in October. Longford Boutique is located in Longford, an easy 20 min drive to Launceston and a very convenient 10 min drive to Launceston airport. Perfect if you want a country town experience without being too far from a big city. The bnb itself is a quaint building on the main street - it looks small from the outside but the gardens are large and splendid, as is the interior. Our room (the Accountant's room) was clean with modern furnishings and all amenities in the bathroom. The complimentary bottled water was a welcome change from tap water in our drinking bottles! Our room was small, however room size didn't matter because all guest rooms open up into the huge guest area for relaxing, which was our favourite part of our stay. The high ceilings and open space were luxurious, as was the wood fire and other nice additions such as a music player, coffee machine, books and board games.

Lesley and Rein were our hosts and they have just recently taken over this bnb. They made us feel welcome and were able to provide information such as the best local dining areas and attractions that we might want to check out. Breakfast was very generous with fruit, yogurt, bread, eggs and bacon.

Our only suggestion, based on other bnbs we stayed at, would be a paper menu/selection for each room which shows breakfast options and preferred serving times. This might make it easier for the hosts if there are a lot of people staying at the bnb, and would also help the guests see what foods are available. That said, Lesley and Rein did great and remembered our choices easily.

We don't regret choosing to stay at Longford Boutique and it was a relaxing way to conclude our first Tassie trip. Thanks Lesley and Rein for your hospitality and we wish you the best for your bnb.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Annabel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyandRein, Owner at Longford Boutique Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thanks Annabel L we really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We enjoyed meeting you both and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your breakfast menu idea is a great idea and we have taken that on board commencing this weekend to ensure our guests have clear choices. All the best and we hope to welcome you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Recently under new management, Longford Boutique is a beautiful old bank building with real charm, warmth and comfortable. Wonderful caring but not intruding hosts who allow you to feel at home ... just what you want during a Tassie holiday ! We would thoroughly recommend to all. Many & varied attractions are close by.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyCoastExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyandRein, Owner at Longford Boutique Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you SunnyCoastExplorers for taking the time to make a review. We really enjoyed meeting you both and hope the remainder of your Tasmanian holiday has exceeded your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

So recently stayed here as a party of 2 couples. Whilst the accommodation was luxurious it felt a bit like we all needed to be on our best behaviour (which we were anyway). The owner whilst nice did make several negative comments about previous guests. They did this and they did that. This did not make for a terribly relaxing staying. To be honest I really felt I was staying in their home and they had very high expectations. We were not allowed to use the fire for example despite the fact that it was freezing. They would come and put wood on as we could not be trusted not to burn the carpet. Also breakfast whilst lovely was done in their order. As desperate coffee addicts I want a coffee almost immediately upon waking. We had to wait until all of breakfast was served before we were served hot beverages. Maybe we could not be trusted to eat and drink at the same time. So the accommodation was beautiful and the bed and bathroom more than adequate but I suspect the owners are a little over it all and it shows. Not the most gracious hosts and given this very competitive industry I'm sure you'd find better for less.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyandRein, Owner at Longford Boutique Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

As the new owners and operators we will be ensuring that our customers will find our accommodation both convenient and comfortable, without being "precious". We immediately installed a coffee machine for guests' use on our arrival and will work around our guests' requirements to ensure that our guests' stay is a pleasant, memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Perfectly located for the Tamar valley wine tour, Launceston and day trips to deloraine and mole creek. Elegantly furnished, beautiful garden and well appointed rooms with small yet spotlessly clean bathrooms. The hosts Leo and Wendy provided an ample and delicious breakfast of locally sourced goodies including the tastiest bacon I have ever eaten. Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The house is a well restored former bank - though certainly not the grandest B & B we stayed at, it is gracious and the dining/sitting room is beautifully furnished. The garden, like that of most B & B establishments, is lovingly tended and restful. Our room was quite small, but nicely furnished and extremely clean. While this is an elegant B & B, it is certainly less grand than the others we booked. For instance, the building is built right on the footpath (naturally, as it was an old bank), our 'deluxe' room overlooked the side fence/neighbours house and had no refrigerator (guests must share a small refrigerator situated in the dining room). The breakfast was fresh and certainly adequate, but again, not of the same standard as other B & B's. This would be of no particular significance if the price had reflected same, however the tariff here was considerably higher than any B & B we stayed at in Tasmania. It's offers pleasant accommodation, but at a disproportionately high price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longford hotels
0.5 mi away
Aggie's Bed and Breakfast
2.8 mi away
Woolmers Estate
Woolmers Estate
#2 of 3 in Longford
73 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Racecourse Inn
The Racecourse Inn
#2 of 5 in Longford
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Brickendon Estate
Brickendon Estate
#4 of 5 in Longford
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Dove Cottage
White Dove Cottage
#3 of 3 in Longford
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longford Boutique Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longford Boutique Accommodation

Address: 6 Marlborough St, Longford, Tasmania 7301, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Longford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Longford
Price Range: $81 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Longford Boutique Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fondly known as the bank and with the architectural grandeur of a 1800s facet, Longford Boutique Accommodation is ideally located as a base to explore Northern Tasmania's food and wine routes, Cataract Gorge, Launceston, Mole Creek Caves, lake fishing, Cradle Mountain, and the World Heritage listed Woollmers and Brickenden Estates and National Rose Garden. Nestled in the village with a relaxing English style garden your accommodation is within walking distance to cafes, pubs, antique stores and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Longford Boutique Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longford Boutique Accommodation Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing