We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Varied menu - great food”

Sticky beaks cafe longford tasmania
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Longford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Toronto, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Varied menu - great food”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Sticky Beaks is popular with the locals at Longford so a reservation is a good idea if you don't want to be disappointed. There is something for everyone on the menu and on several occasions last year and again twice last month I was never disappointed. On one occasion last month lamb shank was on the menu and it was delicious. My "must have" is apple crumble with vanilla ice cream so I always save room for that treat and I'm told the syrup dumpling is out of this world too. Good value with friendly service and if locals keep going back what better advertisement do you need!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davian40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    25
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Pizza was very tasty with lots of ingredients. Good value for money and open every night, with very friendly staff.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good home cooked food”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Just good home cooked food at a reasonable price. Byo alcohol.
Will eat there ahgain next time we are in town !

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very busy eatery”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

The night we were there it was very busy with a couple of large groups making it a bit noisy. Staff coped extremely well and we're very helpful. I had lambs fry and bacon, which was delicious. Prices average. Would recommend for a no frills meal.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldenoldies61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“welcome retreat from the storm”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just landed in Taz during a wicked rainstorm and drove to Longford from Launceston airport. First place we saw to grab a bite was the Sticky Beak. Soaking wet and shivering, we entered to see and feel a warm wood fireplace and several open tables. We ordered homemade soups, grilled sandwiches and tea for two. Perfectly comforting and delicious! If you're every in central Tazmania and want a warm meal and friendly service with a smile, this is your place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sticky beaks cafe longford tasmania also viewed

 
Perth (Tasmania), Tasmania
 

Been to Sticky beaks cafe longford tasmania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing