We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leaning toward my favourite tamar winery”

Leaning Church Vineyard
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Lilydale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $19
Cuisines: Australian
Description: Leaning Church Vineyard guarantees a fresh, funky and fun experience every single time! Owners Sarah and Mark Hirst invite you to visit their patch of paradise in Tasmania's internationally-renowned Pipers River wine region - only 20 minutes from Launceston. Taste their award-winning cool-climate wines, sample single malt Tasmanian whisky, enjoy lunch in the Cafe, tour the historic "leaning" church, browse local art, and relax in the landscaped gardens overlooking the spectacular lily-covered lakes and endless rows of vines to towering Mt Arthur. We deliver simple but real, fresh and tasty food direct to your table - some straight from the rich soils of our vineyard where our vegie garden is ripening produce for your plates. And, of course, all matched to our award-winning Leaning Church Vineyard wines... Leaning Church Vineyard is open from 10am - 5pm seven days a week.
Restaurant details
Description: Leaning Church Vineyard guarantees a fresh, funky and fun experience every single time! Owners Sarah and Mark Hirst invite you to visit their patch of paradise in Tasmania's internationally-renowned Pipers River wine region - only 20 minutes from Launceston. Taste their award-winning cool-climate wines, sample single malt Tasmanian whisky, enjoy lunch in the Cafe, tour the historic "leaning" church, browse local art, and relax in the landscaped gardens overlooking the spectacular lily-covered lakes and endless rows of vines to towering Mt Arthur. We deliver simple but real, fresh and tasty food direct to your table - some straight from the rich soils of our vineyard where our vegie garden is ripening produce for your plates. And, of course, all matched to our award-winning Leaning Church Vineyard wines... Leaning Church Vineyard is open from 10am - 5pm seven days a week.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

Exceptional Chardonnay and Pinot noir, and very good bubbles! Knowledgeable and friendly crew. Go the share platter, very good. Start with the pate and you know your in for a treat! Beautiful grounds, rolling hills. Quintessential Tasmanian hospitality.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Davidoffmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 117 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

Came here unannounced on way out from Launceston. Friendly knowledgable lady took us through the wines and we bought a couple to take with us. We were too early for lunch however it us a beautiful venue and the lunch menu looked fantastic. Place to visit again on our next Tassie visit.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Y9255DDgarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful little gem to finish our time after the waterfalls. Had the Tasmanian shared player, absolutely delicious food. Pinot noir was perfect w the platter! Thank you! Chicken liver pate my fav!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank REG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeaningChurch, Owner at Leaning Church Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Thank you so much for visiting our Leaning Church Vineyard and we are so delighted that you enjoyed your wine and food experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Leaning Church again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

Was our first stop at 11.00am and we had a number of wineries to visit. Reflections says we were at a great spot first up. Fantastic host - free tasting - what looks like a shack turns out to be a hidden gem. Wines were great - would return for a meal next time around. Funky is the word.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank trevorg327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeaningChurch, Owner at Leaning Church Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

So delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at Leaning Church and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back for a long relaxing lunch next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

Visited at random whilst driving around the Tamar region. This is really a lovely spot. Lunch, wines, whiskey were all great. Quail influenced by Western China spice is interesting....the ma without the lat......bring a designated driver

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Lankylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leaning Church Vineyard also viewed

Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 
Launceston, Tasmania
 

Been to Leaning Church Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing