We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lilydale
Post
Inbox
Search

“This is a great spot to stop”
Review of The Bean Barrow

The Bean Barrow
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Lilydale
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great spot to stop for breakfast or lunch. We had a coffee and a delicious egg and bacon roll. The service was also great and very friendly.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MelJ888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

Great little place. Great coffee. Breaky roll is the BEST EVER!!!! People are fabulous and funny. This place is Small in size- HUGE in food and culture. Good value too. My abs new fave!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank denizen09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Looking for lunch while rest if family had adventures at Hollybank, we drove to Lilydale and came upon this delightful restaurant!
Such excellent burgers and wraps. Friendly service and affordable prices made our visit worthwhile. Thank you all at the Bean Barrow!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ronda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

We spent two days at nearby Hollybank, and were looking for suitable food close by. The Bean and Barrow delivers! They satisfied our vegetarian, as well as our other hungry family members. Everything is good, from chicken, to veggie burgers to milkshakes. Local produce and pork is used. Sit outside while you wait for take away, or eat at shaded tables. This was SO good that we came back the next day for more. Street parking, credit cards, didn't see a toilet, friendly staff brings food to your table.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019 via mobile

Walked in wearing socks, had breakfast and had them knocked clean off my feet!!
Outstanding breakfast that!!

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank jamesstaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bean Barrow also viewed

 
Lilydale, Launceston

Been to The Bean Barrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing