We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
168
38
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
38
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaracoopa cottagesblue wrenshosts johnhome away from homeelephant baysewing kitgreat hostsrelaxing holidaybeautifully maintained gardenscottage was spotlessly cleandvd libraryself cateringquiet place to staysea frontagefully self containedkitchen utensilslocal knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 208 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Located only metres from the beach this romantic location is perfect for couples or a family. The cottage was absolutely spotless and all amenities were at our finger tips. John, Rhonda and their new puppy are excellent hosts and are full of tips and information. We did not know anything about the island prior but Naracoopa was definitely the nicest area to stay in on the island. You will not be disappointed if you choose the Naracoopa Holiday Units just be sure to buy some wine and cheese in Currie before you head across!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinambennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John N, Owner at King Island Accommodation Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thanks for your review.
We agree that Naracoopa is the nicest spot on King Island, plus the weather is always calmer as we are protected from the Westerlies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Naracoopa Cottages King Island.
My wife, daughter and I recently visited beautiful King Island and stayed at Naracoopa Cottages on the waterfront. Our accommodation could not have been better. Our cottage in a garden setting was equipped with everything one could want. Comfortable sitting room doubled as extra bedroom, large main bedroom with king sized bed, complete kitchen facilities, bathroom. Naracoopa is about 20 minutes from Currie by car and has good restaurant facilities although the Island is small and dining out requires early booking. Our host John, was extremely helpful ..organised a meal at short notice on our arrival late afternoon and generally assisted with local knowledge. We would stay there again and highly recommend it.
Norm Ducksbury.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John N, Owner at King Island Accommodation Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thanks for the positive words.
We're glad we could help to make your holiday enjoyable and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We just got back today from King Island. The Naracoopa Holiday Cottages were in a beautiful, relaxing setting with the ocean just across the road. The cottage itself was older style, but really well set up and clean. Our hosts, Rhonda and John were lovely people who made us feel very welcome and at home. We loved being able to sit in their beautiful garden, enjoying the birds and visits from their dog Jess. Would recommend anytime to anybody. Loved it!!

Room Tip: We had the 1 bedroom cottage. It was fully self contained and all that we needed and more. Plenty of books and videos to use if you wanted.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieJanEtte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John N, Owner at King Island Accommodation Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you,
We appreciate the positive feedback. We do try to keep our guests happy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Lovely location at Naracoopa on the east coast of King Island, with beach just across the Esplanade. Meticulously kept grounds. Warm welcome from John and Rhonda. Cottages are light and airy, decorated in seaside theme (lots of yellow and blue). You'd be hard-pressed to think of something missing in the kitchen and elsewhere. It'd be a great place for someone like a writer to get away from it all and do some serious work — or not.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John N, Owner at King Island Accommodation Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thanks for your review, the beach theme is what was aimed for and it works nicely.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The Cottages, the view, the extra touches, the pool room and of course John & Rhonda were all there to make our stay perfect! We had both cottages during the long weekend in June and wanted for nothing. We did our big shop on the first day and were then able to pack the picnic basket everyday ready for lunch at a different location. It was too easy! Penguins are definitely great, (Though there was a moment sitting on the camp chairs in the cold & dark rocky banks wandering if someone was playing a trick on us...) John & Rhonda's supplies/service/information and puppy were all above & beyond!
Thanks for an amazing experience. Very Much Appreciated & Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firsttimefiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John N, Owner at King Island Accommodation Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

We appreciate the great comments and happy you found our accommodation to your satisfaction.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews