We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow! What a weekend!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bruny Vista

Stay a while at Bruny Vista Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay a while at Bruny Vista Cabin
Panoramic views across the D'Entrecasteaux Channel Ferry crossing to Bruny Island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Stay a while at Bruny Vista Cabin
Panoramic views across the D'Entrecasteaux Channel
Ferry crossing to Bruny Island
Channel gaze from the comfort of the lounge
Panorama from the front paddock
Dine on the view
Spacious contemporary kitchen
Inside looking out
Regal bed
Bruny Vista from the water
Stone walls hug the hillside
Kettering village across the marina
Kettering point and beyond
Late afternoon sun on the stubble
Log cabin on the waterfront
Walk trails through the property
Marina at Little Oyster Cove, Kettering
The ripple of a boat across the Channel
Sun filled dining room with views across the water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kettering, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
kateshev
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wow! What a weekend!”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Bruny Vista cabin was a beautiful getaway for the weekend, I can highly recommend. With only a short drive to Hobart (30km or so), you get the perfect peace and tranquility with everything at your doorstep. The view is amazing to wake up to, so rain, hail or shine you are in the right spot. Pamela is very accommodating, its like a home away from home. Make sure you wake up early and go for a walk on the cute tracks by the water! Amazing!

The best part - they also offer sail charters and we were lucky enough to sail from Hobart to Kettering on a lovely Tassie day. Having never sailed before it was a great addition and really topped off my trip!

Can't wait to go back and share with some friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
Thanks Kate. Do come again, we'd love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evangelin...
2 reviews
“What a week!”
Reviewed February 3, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

An absolutely stunning spot and great home base to enjoy all the best of Hobart and Southern Tasmania. What a treat it was to stay in this beautiful and comfortable cabin. Pamela was a brilliant and attentive host, full of local wisdom and helpful advice. Definetely reccomend a stay at Bruny Vista. No better spot to stay in whilst in Kettering.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stepheggl...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Tassie getaway”
Reviewed December 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a lovely weekend getaway at this homely cabin. The views of Bruny Island are spectacular and the surrounds are peaceful and quiet. Couldn’t get enough of sitting in the lounge looking over the view and eating Tassie cheese and wine!! The house is very clean and has a cosy feel. Thanks for the great stay Pamela!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2017
Thanks Steph and I'm glad you had the opportunity to relax and enjoy the exceptional local produce.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel199pin...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the location. The best view i've ever seen.”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

To say we enjoyed this place is an understatement! Fantastic pet-friendly accommodation. Will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Thanks Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“'How's the serenity'”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We only stayed here 2 nights...we wish it would have been longer! Absolutely wonderful getaway with stunning scenery and a wonderful ambiance for unwinding and soaking up the gorgeous view....simply put, to stay here is food for the soul. Speaking of food, we chose to have the breakfast package for both mornings, that had been delivered into the refrigerator before we arrived. It was an abundance of bacon,eggs, sausages, cereal, variety of breads, fresh fruit, home made chutney and jams...absolutely beautiful. We're back home now and all we want to do is go back....and we most definitely will!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2017
Thank you, I will pass on your comments to the caterer who, I agree, provides an amazing selection of produce!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucyw1113...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Such a gorgeous spot for a weekend away! The house was lovely with everything we needed and the most amazing view! It was clean and comfortable with the biggest couch in the world looking out over Kettering and Bruny island. Absolutely perfect! Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
Thx so glad you enjoyed yourself.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect getaway place, stunning views and cosy cottage”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2015

This place is all about the view and location. The view over the water and Bruny Island is magnificent. The location is good for day tripping either to Hobart, Bruny or exploring the country side sampling some of the best foods. It is also nice just to hang around and walk the trail by the water or walk around the marina looking at boats.
We stayed in May which is a pretty cold and wet month but the cottage was cosy and inviting. We stayed warm and loved sitting on the big couch with a selection of local cheeses and wine while enjoying the views.
I would thourghly recommend the cottage for those wanting to escape and experience the beauty Tassie has to offer.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
Thank you Liz, I'm glad you found it cosy during unusually bleak weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing