We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing break”
Review of The Cove Kettering

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Cove Kettering
Ranked #1 of 3 Kettering B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A relaxing break”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights, 4-7 July and had a wonderful time. The Cove is located out of Hobart (about 30 mins) in the beautiful town of Kettering. It's the perfect spot to visit Bruny Island from but it's close enough to visit Port Arthur and all the other sites that Hobart has to offer. Bronwyn and Ross were delightful and the breakfasts were AMAZING! Our room was overlooking the bay and the underfloor heating was a real treat. We would recommend The Cove for anyone who is looking to unwind, relax and be looked after.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LeahRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn R, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
It way such a pleasure and hope to see you next time you're in Tasmania
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    20
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
168
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2014

A girlfriend and I were lucky enough to get a voucher online to use for our 3 night stay and we are so grateful to Bronwyn for looking after us so well. The view is stunning, the rooms are gorgeous and the breakfasts are to die for. Kettering is so lovely and a perfect place to stay and visit Bruny, but Bronwyn is such a great hostess, we can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn R, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
It's so wonderful that our guests have an enjoyable stay and can't wait to see you both on your return trip to Tasmania.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Thank you very much Bronwyn and Ross for a magical mini break away from the hustle and bustle of our busy lives. Perfect location, perfect hosts an absolute pleasure to visit. We will be back!! Oh and say hello to Lucy from us..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn R, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
It was such a pleasure and can't wait to catch up on your return visit to Tasmania.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barooga
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights at The Cove and thought it was fantastic. Bronwyn could not be more friendly and helpful, her cooked breakfasts are amazing and her slow cooked lamb falls off the bone when touched - yumm. The coffee is as good as other reviews suggest. Each room has a stunning view of the harbour and are lovely. Highly recommend staying here.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank winelover00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn R, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
We are so glad your stay was a memorable one and can't wait to see you again when back in Tasmania.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed at this lovely place for three nights. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and the bed was very cosy. The view over Kettering harbour and beyond from the room was beautiful.
Bronwyn and Ross were very friendly hosts- helpful but not interfering.
Breakfast was delicious each morning.
We couldn't have been happier with our stay at The Cove and were sad to leave!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ncur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn R, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
We greatly appreciate your wonderful review and will always strive to make our guests feel at home and hope to see you on your return journey to Tasmania.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Wife and I had 3 nights at the Cove, The place is beautiful, clean, extremely spacious room with amazing harbour views, large balcony, huge bathroom and parking right at your door. Forgot to mention the best bed I've ever slept in. Breakfast menu varied, beautiful cereal, fresh fruit and yogurt. Down to earth Bronwyn's cooked breakfasts have to be tried to be believed. They are sensational. Thoroughly recommended as a place to stay. You won't be disappointed. Greg and Judy, Sydney.

Room Tip: Request room 1. However I believe all rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn R, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
I'm so glad your stay was a memorable one and hope to see you on your return journey to Tasmania.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My wife and I spent three nights at the Cove. This place ticks all the boxes... large clean spacious room, comfy bed, stunning view of the marina / bay, delicious breakfast and dinner. The pork belly was yummy! Bronwyn and Ross are warm and friendly hosts. Thanks for the wonderful stay! This is the best accommodation in our trip by far. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms face the marina / bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kschook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn R, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments it's greatly appreciated and hope to see you on return trip to Tasmania.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettering
17.7 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
17.7 mi away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
1.4 mi away
Oyster Cove Chalet
Oyster Cove Chalet
#1 of 1 in Oyster Cove
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Woodbridge Hill Hideaway
Woodbridge Hill Hideaway
#1 of 2 in Woodbridge
123 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hotel Bruny
Hotel Bruny
#1 of 4 in Bruny Island
237 reviews
1.0 mi away
Arjuna Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Arjuna Ridge Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Oyster Cove
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Kettering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Kettering

Property: The Cove Kettering
Address: 3 Oxleys Rd, Kettering, Tasmania 7155, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Kettering
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kettering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Cove Kettering 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our three spacious suites are luxuriously appointed. Each has its own en-suite with walk-in shower, heated flooring and heated towel rails. Wake up to views of Little Oyster Cove from your own private balcony, or relax in comfort with heating throughout. We also have a lounge and dining area available to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Cove Kettering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove Kettering Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing