We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, warm friendly and welcoming”

Hamilton Cafe Bakehouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Hamilton
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing service, warm friendly and welcoming”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a destination you must stop at!! After traveling for a couple of hours in the car with our 1 year old, we were in much need of a coffee fix, and what we received was so much more!! Coffee was fantastic, food was amazing and the service was so wonderful that it puts all others to shame!! This is how a business should be run, with warm welcoming friendly service!! Our daughter enjoyed the experience so much she wasn't afraid to offer up a cuddle to the owner who just adored her.
We stopped by the next morning, however the cafe was closed and I believe this was due to an illness in the family! We hope all works out well for the owners, and we will be stopping again next time we are down!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicole-Ian-Isabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    3
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A cut above the rest”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Hamilton bakery was exceptional! For a vegetatarian the hunsa pie would be up there with the most delicious meals I've ever eaten and for the others - the scallop pie, pumpkin pie, and spinach and Fetta are the "best in the world"

- I would visit again just for the bakery. So incredible!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank maso7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best pie ever made!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful friendly service but far out weighed by the top notch quality of the food. All homemade and beautifully presented. We had a hunsar pie and a scallop pie- 10/10 for both!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Fionaandtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a gem”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Thank you Rick for a lovely Tassy experience. I have to say that the scallop pie, as with all the goods in the cafe, made by Rick, was the best pie I've ever had. Served beautifully with excellent salad. And a bonus - lovely hug form the owner when I told him how great the pie was. A must if you are traveling to the west coast from Hobart.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Kettersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, awesome service, above the expected!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The food was great- exceptional scallop pie- service was quick - considering we had 13 people in the group but what took us by surprise was his generosity. He gave us chocolates and biscuits for our drive! Thanks, you've added to our memorable holiday and made an impression to our overseas visitors!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamilton Cafe Bakehouse also viewed

Hamilton, Tasmania
 
Westerway, Tasmania
Mount Field National Park, Tasmania
 
Hamilton, Tasmania

Been to Hamilton Cafe Bakehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing