We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oysters delight”

Freycinet Marine Farm
Book In Advance
More Info
$88.59*
and up
Wineglass Bay and Freycinet National Park Active Day Trip from Hobart
Ranked #8 of 13 things to do in Coles Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Freycinet marine farm is a Oyster and Mussel farm located on the Freycinet peninsula. As part of their farm they have a farm gate produce stall where they sell their Oysters and Mussels freshly harvested. They also sell Local Rock lobster, Scallops, Abalone and Local wine and Beer. They have a simple hot food menu to eat on there picnic tables.They are open daily 9-5pm and Finish cooking at 4.30pm daily. You can buy fresh seafood to take away or eat on the deck.In winter June, July and August we are open 10-4pm daily.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Oysters delight”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I like the fact that we went into the actual oyster farm and the freshly shucked oysters with their salty taste and a glass of sparkling wine was divine

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank vicki p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    114
    48
    20
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
813 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
“Fresh oysters lunch”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Good place to stop for a lunch during East Cost ride. There is simple wooden stall and very basic place for eating. But the oysters are fine and you are sure about their freshness. Also scallops, mussels and lobster are available.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
358 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Seafood lovers' dream”
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

If you love shellfish, come here.

It's not on the water but a shack selling cooked and takeaway food.

We visited w the intention of just picking up some oysters, but were tempted to try the white wine mussels, abalone and scallops. Glad we did! Crusty bread was perfect and we enjoyed our meal in the sun.

Helpful?
Thank perthmarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Expensive food stall”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Must try the mussels in chili sauce and oysters, but not the lobster and abalone as they are expensive and not fresh. Do not expect it's a fancy restaurant, it's like a food stall on the street and it cannot be located by GPS you have to look for the signage nearby.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Hangman822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eatting Oysters Tassie Style”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This was a great experience. It was an activity offered by our lodge Saffire. We had a great afternoon with good food, wine, friends and a wonderful guide.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 33FJC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freycinet Marine Farm also viewed

 

Been to Freycinet Marine Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing