We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saffire Freycinet
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveler rating
583
21
7
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
21
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood and wineschouten islandoystersdegustation menuhobart airportsaffire loungefarm tourexecutive chefcooking demonstrationmoment you arrivetasmanian devilsspa treatmentswineglass baymemorable experiencemixology classsignature suitesouthern ocean lodge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 617 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed for three nights in August, it was AMAZING!!! from the moment we drove in we were just wow'ed!! The view, the ambiance, the staff, the food (OMG, that needs a review all of its own), the room...did I already mention the view!!! We have done a bit of travelling, stayed in some places that we thought were pretty amazing, but honestly, we were just blown away by the whole package. I had pretty big expectations and lets be honest, usually you are disappointed in some way by something, someone or something lets you down...the only thing that let me down was the fact that we had to leave!!!! Justin, delightful. Hugh, delightful. Declan our guide who took us quad biking, walking and oyster farming was a great laugh, got "us" and had an ease with us which is hard to get usually with people who are meeting new people every day and doing the same thing with new people every day.
The food - wow!! Just gorgeous, everything, every single meal, fautless, and gorgeous. All the people that worked there just enjoyed being there (makes a big difference and as a guest you can see it). Even when we left, Jess (one of the lovely staff) gave me three little stuffed toys to give to our three young children, no bother, no fuss, just genuine warmth and wishes for a safe return home to our family. I have been telling anyone and everyone that we come across, if they have one slurge in their life that Saffire has to be it....Tasmania is fantastic and Saffire is the most amazing 5 star cherry on top!!! You may just have to cut your trip short for the rest of the island so that you can stay more nights there....believe me, one is not enough!!!!!!!!! Thank you Saffire, it was months ago and we still remember all of you!!

Room Tip: All are fantastic. You can't loose....they all face the Hazzards - truely gorgeous, just like the glossy ads you see in the magazine....exactly the same!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barlows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Let's be honest. Saffire isn't cheap. However, it effortlessly earns every dollar you've paid. The view is divine. The food is sublime. The service is consistent, discrete and attentive. This is a world-class resort operating at its best. Tripadvisor needs a sixth circle for rating venues of this caliber.

From the moment you enter the breath-taking lobby clad in Celery Top Pine you're transported into a world of understated, comfortable luxury, The attention to detail across the entire complex's design, furnishings and hospitality is truly refreshing. I couldn't fault a single design element in our room and was delighted continually by the architect's and hospitality staff's thoughtful fitting touches.

Every staff member has been incredibly well trained. There are none of those artificial greetings and false smiles you often receive in premier resorts elsewhere. Instead, the manager greeted us warmly each day. His welcome was genuine and unrushed, demonstrating a sincere interest in our welfare. This set the tone for a style that continued throughout our stay. Over dinner the wait staff noted my preference for peppery Shiraz wines. Within minutes the recommended wine had disappeared from our table and replaced by a special vintage from the cellar. On another occasion a extra slice of Christmas cake was wrapped and presented to me by staff member who'd recalled my request for cake the previous evening.

If you're keen to treat yourself only once then this is the place to do it. You won't be disappointed. Our only regret? We wish we'd booked a third night.

Room Tip: Every room offers breath-taking views.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AXSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Only one night into a four night stay here but it's already knocked our socks off. Seamless, lovely welcome to delicious lunch, followed by one of the best degustations we've had (early Royal Mail / Vue-esque), brilliant service, 'totally perfect' food, incredible location and awesome digs... big relief after average food & accom at MONA, looking forward to the next few days :)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Farms76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

From the time we walked in Justin and his staff made us feel right at home. During the three days we spent there we got looked after and pampered, and the staff made every effort to make or stay really special and eventful.
they helped us coordinate our favourite activities whilst we were there, including making special arrangements for us to participate in.
The accommodation was really comfortable and cosy, and every need was catered for without ever having to request anything.
The staff were so friendly and went out of their way to accommodate our preferences always with a smile.
Our pavilion type accommodation faced the water, mountains, flora and fauna & we absolutely enjoyed the breathtaking scenery and the great location.
We would definitely want to go back to Saffire, as this would be the perfect location for any one can afford even a couple of days to get away to unwind and have a break.
A big thank you to Justin and his great crew, we'll see you soon.

Jan & Shiromon - Hobart

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We had our Honeymoon here in late September 2013. Being the first time that my husband and I had been away from our children in the past 5 years, it was the most relaxing and wonderful experience.

The staff (especially Russell, Lisa and Mel) were so attentive and friendly. Everything is thought of with each detail of your stay presented immaculately. The only downside is that there is so much amazing food that you put on ten kilos a day.

I would recommend Saffire to anybody and look forward to going back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews