We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place”
Review of Pelican Bay B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pelican Bay B & B
Ranked #5 of 5 Coles Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hosts are wonderful, they have thought of everything. It's like being at home but better, super quiet, clean, spacious, free wifi, nice bathtub, easy all the way. Great bake area for photography. Wish I could be here more!

Room Tip: Take photos at sunset
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTinSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Pelican Bay B & B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 98 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is a lovely B&B situated just outside Coles Bay with the bay at the end of the garden. The hosts are helpful and knowledgeable creating a relaxed atmosphere in the B&B . The place is as expected spotlessly clean ,the bedrooms a generous size and a comfortable lounge for guests . The garden is lovely with abundant and varied bird life.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGBradley635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is our first visit to Coles Bay and we had such a wonderful stay at Pelican Bay B&B. The location is great, easy to find and close to the tourist spots nearby. Lynda and Graeme, the couple who is the hosts there are very kind, thoughtful and helpful, and make us feel like home. Lynda cooked very well, she served breakfast for us, if she cooked dinner as well that would be marvelous!!!
It was so peaceful and serene, we felt so relaxed there. The room is nicely decorated and bed is comfortable. At night, we went to the garden at the back of the house to see stars, and the bay is just 2 steps from the garden.
We would highly recommend Pelican B&B to anyone who wants to unwind and relax.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiekan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We spent one night at the Pelican Bay B& B and found Graeme, Linda and the other couple staying, to be charming.
The room and facilities were comfortable and clean and the bed allowed an excellent night's sleep.
The garden was beautiful and Linda extremely knowledgable about the birds attracted to the garden.
Breakfast was great, follwed up by Linda giving lots of advice on how to get to where we were scheduled next and incorporated lots of sights/things to do on the way.
We wish Graeme and Linda all the best in their next venture.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwarf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Comfortable B&B that is only 5 mins to Coles Bay. Comfortable room, free wifi and fresh local produce at breakfast. Lovely quiet setting on the water where there is a huge amount of bird life. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Upstairs room doesn't have a door to the ensuite bathroom and toilet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Epitomizes what a true B&B is all about: Unobtrusive warmth and hospitality. Great access(if you have transport) to all the beauties of the NP. Bird life is great. Just a suggestion if they fed the pelicans every night with Pilchards they may make a spectacular Attraction along with their name.

Room Tip: siting out the front at sunset.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darwinchris_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

My family and my friend's family went to Coles Bay together on 30/12/2012. They booked " Pelican Bay B&B" online in advance. However,they neglected the terms and conditions because of their language barrier that their 3 years son could not stayed with them together over night because Pelican Bay's insurance policy does not cover the children. They just realised this item until they checked in. The host couple of Pelican Bay Linda & Graeme were so nice and made full refund to them. Meanwhile they helped them to call the accommodation my family booked in.  They got extraordinary customer experience from Linda and Graeme. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youngfeng71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coles Bay
9.6 mi away
Piermont Retreat
Piermont Retreat
#1 of 3 in Swansea
460 reviews
1.7 mi away
Edge of the Bay Resort
Edge of the Bay Resort
#2 of 2 in Coles Bay
401 reviews
2.4 mi away
Freycinet Retreat
Freycinet Retreat
#1 of 5 in Coles Bay
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BIG4 Iluka on Freycinet
BIG4 Iluka on Freycinet
#2 of 5 in Coles Bay
318 reviews
4.2 mi away
Freycinet Lodge
Freycinet Lodge
#1 of 5 in Coles Bay
1,082 reviews
0.5 mi away
Malting Lagoon Guest House
Malting Lagoon Guest House
#3 of 5 in Coles Bay
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Bay B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Bay B & B

Address: 2012 Coles Bay Road, Coles Bay, Freycinet, Tasmania 7215, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Freycinet > Coles Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Coles Bay
Price Range: $135 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Bay B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelican Bay Bed and Breakfast is a traditional bed and breakfast accommodation in Coles Bay on the Freycinet Peninsula of Tasmania’s East Coast. You’ll love soaking up Tassie’s unspoiled landscapes from this one-of-a-kind B&B, set amongst half an acre of well established and beautiful gardens. It is also a waterfront property backing onto the tranquil waters of Pelican Bay. ACCOMMODATION Two bedrooms which sleep 2 people each Your own bathroom & toilet King size bed, twin share or king singles All bed & bathroom linen provided Electric blanket Hairdryer TV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Pelican Bay B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Bay B & B Freycinet, Tasmania - Coles Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing