We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Inn-dulgence Cafe

Inn-dulgence Cafe
Ranked #24 of 93 Restaurants in Devonport
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Deloraine, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Having eaten here a few times I was disappointed with my last visit, tea with friends, I had a chicken vol-au-vent, the chicken was somehow watery tasting and the pastry was like hard cardboard, not edible, this was followed by a smoked salmon salad that consisted only of lettuce, sundried tomatoes, olives and feta with a few pieces of smoked salmon, nothing wrong with this but it should have been advertised as a Greek salad as this is what it really was. If I had seen Greek salad I would not have ordered it as I don't eat olives and can't eat sundried tomatoes.
Previous visits have been thoroughly enjoyable but not this one, proper menu advertising is everything.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    14
    5
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“christmas staff party”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Meals were ready when we arrived as we had pre ordered. The meals were good and reasonable priced. Pleasant atmosphere

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank beverleybaker22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Railton, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food with great friends”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Love this place to eat. Very friendly and warm atmosphere. Is an ideal place to meet friends for coffee or sit on your own and take a moment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park, Australia
Level Contributor
265 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“I liked the breakfast”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I have eaten here a few times, all were lunch or early afternoon meals. I've enjoyed all meals, but this was the first time I've had breakfast.

And I must say I thoroughly enjoyed my breakfast, although I found the menu a little over focused on eggs, this seems to be common in many places today. With this, I asked for a meal that had various items, but requested they leave off the eggs, which was no problem to the staff and they willingly obliged, and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

The coffee was delicious, but again like a lot of other establishments, the coffee could have been hotter, delicious all the same.

And the service was very good :o)

I will definitely go back again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed customer !”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I have been to this cafe a few times and my opinion hasn't changed. The service is rather slow and the staff need to learn to smile and pay closer attention. The food is quite expensive for what you receive and tasteless.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn-dulgence Cafe also viewed

Devonport, Tasmania
Devonport, Tasmania
 

Been to Inn-dulgence Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing