We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and friendly house in Port Sorell! Good room good service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Castagni Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 14 Devonport B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly house in Port Sorell! Good room good service.”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have one night stay in Port Sorell. Here is good accomodation for us.
Room is clean, private and beautiful house.
And also easy to go everywhere such as a restaurant, garden and wildlife.
Rosemarry and David are very helpful, the has a lot of hospitality and kind to suggest us to have a happy trip in here.
I'm sure you'll happy to live here for your holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iping14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
31
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

Hospitality and attention to detail is exceptional, our last night in tassie but wish we found it sooner. Thanks for a lovely experience.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nomadsworking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Very comfortable. Great food. Fantastic value. Best sleep of our trip. Our hosts were very nice. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simonblee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

A very friendly welcoming followed by a tour of the accommodation indicated we were going to have a great time at this B&B. The hosts were helpful and informative but also allowed us our own space. The upstairs area was comfortable and great for chilling out in. Dinner tips were helpful and breakfast was just like home - fresh and filling. Especially the stewed apples and home made muffins. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura_Alex_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

I stayed for a night at Castagni B & B and was greeted with great warmth and made to feel very welcome & comfortable. My bedroom and ensuite were in a English traditional decor but with all the little touches of quality & thought that make it special. The location and gardens are a delight so close to everything yet so quiet to relax. Breakfast was all that you could want to set you up for the day. In all I would highly recommend this B & B and will be returning on my next visit to Tasmania.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed at Castagni B & B along with another couple during November 2011 for 2 nights. We where made feel very welcome and like we where part of the family from the minute we arrived. The rooms are very spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the evening meals where very tasty and affordable, all consumed in the large and very peacefull sunroom overlooking the garden and wildlife. Would highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Welcome very friendly, Great value for B&B. Rooms pristine, set in a lovely garden setting
Modern bathroom and a substantial breakfast of cereal, muffins, stewed plums with yoghurt, toast tea or coffee. Great lounge to relax in too.
Sorry we could only stay 1 night.
Highly reccommend Castagni, will hopefully be going back again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunbury42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Devonport hotels
9.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Gateway
Quality Hotel Gateway
#1 of 5 in Devonport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sunrise Devonport
Sunrise Devonport
#2 of 5 in Devonport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Grand On Macfie
The Grand On Macfie
#1 of 14 in Devonport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Dannebrog Lodge
Dannebrog Lodge
#2 of 14 in Devonport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hawley House
Hawley House
#5 of 14 in Devonport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Port Masters Lodgings
The Port Masters Lodgings
#6 of 14 in Devonport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castagni Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castagni Bed and Breakfast

Property: Castagni Bed and Breakfast
Address: 30 Arthur Street | Shearwater, Devonport, Tasmania 7307, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Devonport
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Devonport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castagni B&B is a beautiful large family home providing warm and friendly hospitality to visitors of this great area of Tasmania making this the ideal place for a break away from the rat race. Relax on the verandas or enjoy a barbecue in the spacious cottage style gardens. Explore our five acres of gardens and natural bushland which boasts a large variety of native plants, birds and wild life which we encourage to our land where they can safely live and breed. Guests can enjoy a generous continental breakfast served in an upstairs lounge area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Castagni Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castagni Bed And Breakfast Devonport, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing