We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizzas in town”

Valentino's Devonport
Ranked #4 of 94 Restaurants in Devonport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Valentino's Devonport opened in July 2012 after a massive renovation. We serve Pizza, Pasta, Steak, Seafood, Kidz Meals, Desserts and always be on the look out for our Specials Board. Our friendly staff look forward to serving you on your next or first visit.We would like to thank all the customers that have taken the time to share their comments on this site. We aim to always be on the look out for process improvements and welcome any feedback. Happy dining :)
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Best tasting pizzas in Devonport. The service is friendly and the staff well trained.The owner himself has a ready smile and makes everyone welcome. The pizzas are consistently great.

Thank The_Freemans2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-Jeff, Owner at Valentino's Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Hey Mum & Co,

Well from our newest Valentino's Mothers Day Mum we love to see you on the weekly basis that we currently do. Thank you for putting your lovely words on this site for the world to see and hopefully see you this Sunday.

Happy dining :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 228 of 353 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

We went there last night for a 12 yr old birthday party. Lovely place and nice meals. Great to see that they have gluten free pizzas and pastas as my partner is a coeliac. Also - no extra charge for GF pizza bases is great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tasz00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-Jeff, Owner at Valentino's Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Hello there,

Well it seems as though 12 year old parties are all the rage these days and we enjoy a different change of pace. Your group was definitely a pleasure to serve and we certainly appreciate your time in posting your thoughts on this site. Hopefully we will see you all for the next birthday.

Happy dining :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Called in for lunch while sight seeing in Devonport. Both pasta dishes and the panna cotta dessert were excellent. They were tasty, well-presented and of a sufficient size. Service was friendly and excellent. An unexpected and very enjoyable lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-Jeff, Owner at Valentino's Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Hi Robert,

Firstly thank you for sharing your review on this site and we really do appreciate it. We also like to respond to each and every review as we believe that if a customer has taken the time, to write a review, then it is a given that we too should respond. We are glad you liked all aspects of your dining experience and we certainly look forward to your next visit.

Happy dining :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

great night out for a friends birthday, the atmosphere was great, felt relaxed, meals were all amazing, the out standing customer service from the owner himself made the night, the yummy desert he presented for us all to share was such a nice offering loved it, thanks will be back keep up the great work look forward to seeing you again xxx

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-Jeff, Owner at Valentino's Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Hello there Mandy & ladies,

It was a great opportunity to sit down and get to know a bunch of new customers and it is always great to share a laugh or two. It seems that Table number 2 is renowned for getting groups of ladies who are venturing out for a big night and your group certainly did Table 2 proud.

Look forward to our next catch up and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Happy dining :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Enjoyed the 'tag along' on the 25th July with friends for the maiden visit to the Restaurant. Excellent customer service by all Staff, even the Manager / owner. Food was amazing....Pasta yummo. Fabulous atmosphere and very enjoyable night.
Thanks :-)

Can't rate on price as friends paid the Bill.. thanks

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kym C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-Jeff, Owner at Valentino's Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Well hello there Kym,

Yes I do remember your group and it was great to have a chat on such a busy night, albeit our 2nd Birthday. Your friends, who paid for your meal, were also lovely and you were all a pleasure to serve. I really appreciate you taking the time to voice your opinion on this site and we look forward to your next visit.

Happy dining :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentino's Devonport also viewed

 
Devonport, Tasmania
Devonport, Tasmania
 

Been to Valentino's Devonport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing