We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxed evening”

Valentino's Devonport
Ranked #3 of 97 Restaurants in Devonport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Valentino's Devonport opened in July 2012 after a massive renovation. We serve Pizza, Pasta, Steak, Seafood, Kidz Meals, Desserts and always be on the look out for our Specials Board. Our friendly staff look forward to serving you on your next or first visit.We would like to thank all the customers that have taken the time to share their comments on this site. We aim to always be on the look out for process improvements and welcome any feedback. Happy dining :)
Reviewed May 1, 2014

As out of towners we looked for a relaxed placed and read the review. We were not disappointed , warm atmosphere , great serves on the very generous scale. Well done , we will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lachlanfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-Jeff, Owner at Valentino's Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hello there,

Sorry for our late reply but we had been spending so much time getting ready for Mothers Day :)

Firstly, thank you for your kind words and we feel that we genuinely do a great job in all areas which results in a great dining experience. We definitely look forward to your next visit and never ever get tired of reading reviews like yours.

Happy dining :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 283 of 379 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Very nice food but expansive
worth it if you are after a nice meal you should try it .....................................................................................................

Thank Nasser A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-Jeff, Owner at Valentino's Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Hi there,

Thanks for your short but sweet review of our establishment and we are happy that you enjoyed yourself.

Happy dining :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We came for a quick meal before boarding the spirit of tasmania. The pizza was incredible - light and fluffy base with generous toppings. Prices were great and the service was attentive and quick.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-Jeff, Owner at Valentino's Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hi Wendy,

Well looks like Sunday was Pizza night for those on the mad dash to the Spirit. My Pizza Maker, Curtis, was stoked that a review was specific to his pizza making skills. We hope you enjoyed your Tassie adventure and hope to see you again next time you visit.

Happy dining :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

last night was the first time we had been to Valentinos for an evening meal, I usually call in for lunch. We went with six friends most of whom had not eaten at Valentinos before. The food came out quickly it was hot ,flavorsome and the portions were very generous we were all very pleased with our dining experience in this restaurant .I can honestly recommend it to every one who likes to go out and eat well, l it's lovely to have a meal with friends in a nice atmosphere and to come away thinking that it was worth the money and the effort to go there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laura w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-Jeff, Owner at Valentino's Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Hello there Laura,

What can I say ........ we are totally thankful when we read a review such as yours and what makes it even more special is that this is your second review for us. If only the world was full of people like you, then how much better would it be. Thank you for recommending us and we are happy that you enjoyed your total dining experience.

Happy dining :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great food and service was excellent. No long waits and was allowed to take a doggy bag home if we didn't eat it all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-Jeff, Owner at Valentino's Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Hey Tracy,

Yes I to love being able to take home what I do not finish, when I eat out, and I believe that it is your dining experience and that the little things do count.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we have been having a bad trot lately, with some demanding customers, that must think that they are the only patrons on this planet. So when reviews like yours note a great experience and great service we are always always happy.


Happy dining :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentino's Devonport also viewed

 
Devonport, Tasmania
Devonport, Tasmania
 

Been to Valentino's Devonport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing