We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valentino's Devonport

Valentino's Devonport
Ranked #4 of 90 Restaurants in Devonport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Valentino's Devonport opened in July 2012 after a massive renovation. We serve Pizza, Pasta, Steak, Seafood, Kidz Meals, Desserts and always be on the look out for our Specials Board. Our friendly staff look forward to serving you on your next or first visit.We would like to thank all the customers that have taken the time to share their comments on this site. We aim to always be on the look out for process improvements and welcome any feedback. Happy dining :)
Devonport, Australia
1 review
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Hamish & I came for tea on Valentines day! Our first night out for tea alone in 4 and a half years and what an amazing night it was. Beautiful food, friendly staff and an all round great experience :) we will definitely be back. Thankyou :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DenniWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-Jeff, Owner at Valentino's Devonport, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Denni,

Sorry for the slow reply but I read your review when it was posted and I appreciate that you took the time to post your lovely review. As a stay at home dad for 5 years I understand that your life, including normal things that couples do, get put on hold. We look forward to your next visit and maybe it will be in months and not years.

Happy dining :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    80
    25
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cranbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Had an enjoyable farewell dinner at Valentino’s before taking the boat back home to Melbourne. Staff were friendly and made sure we were served quickly to meet our docking time. Food was very good and atmosphere was pleasant. The thing we were most impressed about was the extra mile the staff went to help us out with a little problem. Upon our hasty exit we left a small Lego toy behind which had some sentimental value. As the ship had already sailed, we rang the staff and they took my details and said they would call me back if they found it, to be honest I really didn’t expect to get a call back! The following day I was contacted by the owner Jeff who was more than happy to sort out our problem and sent the item via express post. I will definitely be back next time I visit Tasmanian and look forward to personally thanking Jeff and the staff for their customer service

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Randell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-Jeff, Owner at Valentino's Devonport, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hello there guys,

It was great of you to take the time to post your review on this site and it was even greater that Series 7 Lego Mini-fig made it home safely. As we chatted my 4 year old is a Lego fanatic and I showed him a pic of the missing Lego and he found your Mini-fig picture on page 127 of his 255 page Lego book in less than 10 minutes. I have also posted a pic of the Mini-fig on this site so now he is famous!!!

Happy Lego dining :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good simple fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great value at lunch either $10 for a small pizza or pasta. We shared the Valentino pizza and a penne carbonara, both of which were good tasty meals. Would have been better with homemade pasta and pizza was not traditional Italian, but still good fresh food. Service was excellent. Nice touch providing colouring books for the kids.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-Jeff, Owner at Valentino's Devonport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Hello Karen,

Yes we have learnt that good honest quality simple food is what people seek these days and that is what we deliver, even when it is a $10 lunch special. As for the fresh homemade pasta we would love to adopt it but it is a logistical nightmare these days, with strict Council guidelines, and also it would be impossible to keep up the quantities.

We hope you enjoyed your Tasmanian adventure and yes we agree that keeping the kids entertained helps Mums & Dads enjoy their dining experience too.

Happy dining :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing service and food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I have been here a few times lately for dinner and it is such good quality food. The waitresses are so friendly and even joined in some jokes with us. They are very accommodating and you know it a friendly place when even the chef comes to see how your meal was. Cannot recommend this place highly enough! Keep up the great work.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KAK087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-Jeff, Owner at Valentino's Devonport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Hello happy diner,

We love to get recognised for the efforts we go to when ensuring a diner experiences good food, good atmosphere and good service. Yes we are an interactive establishment and it is not un-common for the back of house staff to come out and socialize with the customers.

We look forward to serving you again and thank you for your review.

Happy dining :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“not dissapointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

I have popped into valentines a few times for lunch and it has been consistently good even the ten dollar lunch is of a very high standard. I usually have the spaghetti bolognaise and it's the best in town in my view. The service is very good as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laura w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-Jeff, Owner at Valentino's Devonport, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Hello there Laura,

Yes it has to be said that our $10 Lunch Special is proving very popular with people who enjoy a good feed and not a cheap imitation. Just letting you know that our $10 Pizza & Pasta Lunch Special is available Tuesday to Friday and we have no plans to stop offering this fantastic deal.

We really appreciate that you have taken the time to post your review on this site and we look forward to feeding you over and over.

Happy dining :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentino's Devonport also viewed

 
Devonport, Tasmania
Devonport, Tasmania
 

Been to Valentino's Devonport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing