We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be coming back!!!”

Valentino's Devonport
Ranked #4 of 91 Restaurants in Devonport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Valentino's Devonport opened in July 2012 after a massive renovation. We serve Pizza, Pasta, Steak, Seafood, Kidz Meals, Desserts and always be on the look out for our Specials Board. Our friendly staff look forward to serving you on your next or first visit.We would like to thank all the customers that have taken the time to share their comments on this site. We aim to always be on the look out for process improvements and welcome any feedback. Happy dining :)
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will be coming back!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

After trying this restaurant for somewhere different, its quickly become our favorite!! The food is amazing, the service i can not fault and value for money is fantastic!!
Well done Valentinos on creating a place that is warm and welcoming. Your our favorite for sure and we will be seeing a lot more of you!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gang_Owner, Owner at Valentino's Devonport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hi there Ali,

Great to see you enjoyed everything that we stand for and we always love seeing reviews like yours. It has been a hard slog to get people out of their comfort zone and give us a try but when they do we slowly grow stronger. Then the stronger we get the more we give back to the local community.

Happy dining :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    80
    26
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Devonport, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

the pizza is absolutely awesome the service is so friendly and polite and I cant speak more highly of the atmosphere of the restaurant and the cleanliness is a cut above all others

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gang_Owner, Owner at Valentino's Devonport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hi Maree,

Thank you so much for your review and we can never get sick of reading them. The staff really appreciate that people take time to recognise their commitment to their jobs and I pass on their thanks also.

Happy dining :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport
1 review
“NUMBER 1 FOR A REASON”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Thank you trip advisor for creating a site that makes deciding where to go easier and taking away the fear factor of being disappointed.

Valentino's is a place I frequent now and I can not fault it at all. It is a cut above the rest on every level. There are so many things I would like to say but if you're reading this then you should try it for yourself.

In my visits to Valentino's I have however had one issue with my order but, as expected, they handle it in a perfect manner and in a way that doesn't make you feel awkward for questioning.

I dined with 3 friends on a Saturday night and we were still was made to feel like we were special even though they were booked out. The owner even made time to sit down with us for a chat and even opened the door for us as we were leaving and that's what I call being treated more than just a paying customer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PINK_TMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gang_Owner, Owner at Valentino's Devonport, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hello there,

Firstly, thank you for making the time to share your experience on this site. I do agree that TA is a good tool to make deciding where to go easier. I see you mentioned that there had been an error in one of your orders and we do apologies for that. Thank you for mentioning that it was handled in a way that didn't make you feel awkward, as this is always our goal. We accept that we are all human and un-intentional mistakes can be made, but we acknowledge that there is always something that can be done to rectify the issue and not just to ignore or back chat a customer.

Happy dining :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Sorell, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Our new favourite restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

After checking reviews on trip advisor we decided on Valentino's as we wished to try somewhere new ! On making our booking we mentioned it was our 34 Th. anniversary ! We were greeted by a lovely waitress with a warm smile and a congratulations and shown to a table ! Even though the restaurant was busy it is very well set out to accommodate large groups or more intimate dining ! The girls waiting on the tables were very friendly and efficient and was easy to tell they really enjoy working there ! Within a few minutes the owner also came over to wish us a Happy Anniversary ! We started with a garlic and cheese pizza ! We couldn't make up our minds on mains so we ordered a steak with a mushroom sauce and veggies plus a pasta carbonara which we shared ! Everything was fresh and cooked to perfection with a perfect small break between starter and main ! Our waitress ,very attentive and the owner back to ensure everything was ok ! We have ate at many places ,some with no service to speak of and others so posh and overly efficient that you feel like your part of a well run factory ! Get them in ,get them fed ,get them out so we can reuse the table ! Here we were welcomed like friends and made to feel that for us to have a good night was genuinely of concern for them ! We wasn't sure if we could fit dessert in ,so ordered coffee while we thought about it ! While enjoying that the owner was back to offer us dessert on the house ! On his recommendation he was off to prepare and serve us a beautiful Tiramisu to share ! The whole evening was exceptional from the food ,to the service and we were even escorted to the door and wished a great rest of the night ! We will certainly be regular customers ,be it dining in or grabbing some take away ! Highly recommend to anyone wanting a great dining experience !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gang_Owner, Owner at Valentino's Devonport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hello there happy couple,

What can I say but a massive thank you for choosing us for your special 34th anniversary and hats off to you guys for your commitment to each other. We would also like to thank your son, who travelled up from Huonville, to enable you guys to celebrate without worrying about other things. I had to laugh when you guys were leaving and I said "have a safe trip home" only to be told that you were both heading out for a celebration drink. I even noticed that you both shared your pasta and steak dishes, which is something that is lovely to see these days. Sorry I didn't have candles to put on your dessert but I reckon you guys would have been so full that blowing them out would have been a big ask. Once again thank you for review and hope to see you real soon.

Happy dining :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Superb food as always
Great place and atmosphere
Fantastic service with a smile
Consistently brilliant , best place in town for families and friends to meet

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katiepri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gang_Owner, Owner at Valentino's Devonport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hi Katie,

Please accept our sincerest thanks for taking the time to share your review, for the second time, of our establishment. We are even happier that we achieved 5 star rating from you, which is one better than your last review.

Happy dining :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentino's Devonport also viewed

 
Devonport, Tasmania
Devonport, Tasmania
 

Been to Valentino's Devonport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing