We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect on all levels”

Valentino's Devonport
Ranked #3 of 101 Restaurants in Devonport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Valentino's Devonport opened in July 2012 after a massive renovation. We serve Pizza, Pasta, Steak, Seafood, Kidz Meals, Desserts and always be on the look out for our Specials Board. Our friendly staff look forward to serving you on your next or first visit.We would like to thank all the customers that have taken the time to share their comments on this site. We aim to always be on the look out for process improvements and welcome any feedback. Happy dining :)
Reviewed July 16, 2013

As soon as we walked in we were greeted by a knowledgable, friendly waitress who showed us to our table (lucky we booked because the good word is already out) and asked if we would like drinks and gave us a brief run down on the chefs specials. We placed our order and chatted in the comfortable atmosphere, wishing I had brought more money because I was quite taken with one of the prints on the wall available for purchase. We received our entree promptly which was a pizza to share. Well made and tasted delicious. Exactly what we needed to get our appetite working for our steaks, which arrived about 20 minutes after entree which I think is perfect timing. I had the porterhouse with Diane sauce. Ordered medium and came out absolutely perfect!! And the sauce.................my mouth is watering just thinking about it. Amazing!
Will be coming back for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bec M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gang_Owner, Owner at Valentino's Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Diner,

Just when we thought our reviews couldn't get any better ..... BANG ....... your review appears.

Your review left us speechless and all the planets must have been aligned regarding your dining experience. We would like to personally thank you for taking the time to share your awesome review in the public arena.

We celebrate our """" FIRST BIRTHDAY """" tomorrow, 25/08/2013, and we are actually offering all our valued customers and Facebook followers 50% off their total bill as a thankyou. We are expecting a busy 1st birthday night and all 127 seats have been booked out now for over a week.

Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit.

Happy Dining :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 356 of 394 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had dinner here. Super service, lots of excellent food and a covenient location. Ideally situated for the Melbourne ferry (Spirit of Tasmania) and it opens early at 430pm allowing plenty of time to eat dinner before joining the ferry.
Excellent, thank you.

Thank limpet3119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gang_Owner, Owner at Valentino's Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Yummy!!!!

Thanks for your great review and we appreciate that you mentioned that we open at 4.30pm, for spirit travellers, as this is why we do it. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Happy dining :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

As someone who is gluten intolerant I was excited that they offered gluten free pasta & gluten free pizza base. But the gluten free chocolate mud cake was the winner. It was divine!! Chocolate gluten free heaven!
The chef was very friendly and the service was excellent. I will be returning again in the future for sure!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TessaMoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gang_Owner, Owner at Valentino's Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Hi Tessa,

Firstly thank you for your great review and we always get a kick out of reading them. Secondly, death by chocolate is now available as a GF option, which is heaven. We look forward to your next visit and we will make sure we block off any trip hazards :) :) :)

Happy dining :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I don't normally order pizza in restaurants, but after getting takeaway pizza here last week I thought I'd take my gourmet friends from Adelaide here. We brought along a fine Tassie Pinot Grigio and ordered some appetisers and 2 large pizzas. They did not disappoint, and my friends were suitably impressed. A highlight was the chili-oil served separately and the lovely, polite and professional and prompt service. We were so looking forward to the deserts but couldn't fit them in. Maybe next time we sacrifice the bruschetta,... no no I couldn't do that. Nice problems to have!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank waltervp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gang_Owner, Owner at Valentino's Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Hello there,

Well we always love getting reviews, as nice as yours, however I did notice that you are a senior reviewer so your review of us is even more special. Thanks for mentioning the little things, like the chilli oil, as we believe that it is the little things that help make a dining experience memorable.

Happy dining :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Fantastic food awesome service out of our party of 30 people not one complaint already planning to go back again would highly recommend!!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gang_Owner, Owner at Valentino's Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hiiiiiiiiii Lisa,

Awesome review and we are glad you took the time to share it on this site. We aim to please and we are stoked that you and your group booking enjoyed a great dining experience.

Happy dining :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentino's Devonport also viewed

 
Devonport, Tasmania
Devonport, Tasmania
 
Devonport, Tasmania
 

Been to Valentino's Devonport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing