We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greasy”
Review of McDonald's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McDonald's
Ranked #63 of 93 Restaurants in Devonport
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Greasy”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I've been visiting this mcdonalds for the past 5 years and I have to say in the past three years I dont know what's happened but it's all gone down hill, it was a lovely place before and food was always excellent quality considering it's just fast food, but every time I've been there in the past year it's been greasy, I've felt sick after eating anything from there, things are missing from my order, they never have the ice cream machine on at night! I tried to get a soft serve cone with a meal at like 9pm and they had already shut the machine which I think is poor form considering it's a 24 hour place....brekki isn't to bad, but the lunch and tea is horrible lately

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sandybdagurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    14
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beauty Point, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“my favourite”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

my family likes McDonald's very much... my sons like fillet o fish...

Helpful?
1 Thank Emilda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Great service and friendly staff. Wonderful location.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank zholsz888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“great loction”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

great for a breakfast after a night sailing. We stayed there for a few hours before we sailed back home. The toilets were flithy I did in the end request that they be cleaned after watching them go in there with a mop, yet avoiding the actually toilet.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank michellejeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Although this McDonalds has poor car parking facilities, once inside we found large seating areas and probably the best coffee I have had in a long time. The coffee is served in real cups and looked very attractive. The staff were very helpful and there is free internet available.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shasza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 
Devonport, Tasmania
 
Devonport, Tasmania
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing