We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Devonport
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
The best way to get to Tasmania

It’s a great experience getting to Tasmania on the Spirit, from the time you drive into the hold to... read more

Reviewed yesterday
BigPoppaPauley
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Foot Passengers. Devonport to Melbourne

Boarding was easy. It was good to watch the sunset as we left Devonport on deck. Ship was crowded... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Steph618
,
England, United Kingdom
Read all 1,959 reviews
  
Reviews (1,959)
Filter reviews
1,959 results
Traveler rating
585
817
342
117
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
585
817
342
117
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day sail return trip deluxe cabin both ways sea sickness bass strait hiring a car night crossing berth cabin overnight trip port melbourne loading and unloading pleasant trip rough seas inside cabin boarding process market kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,959 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a cabin for the night and sleeping on a boat is a unique experience
I didn’t sleep well because of the rocking but I still enjoyed the whole trip
Food is pricey on board but u can bring your own

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank fourboysclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first trip to Tassie and what better way to there there than by sea. Chose the day sailing getting there and night sailing to return. This is like a luxury cruise liner with comfortable recliner seats (you can book a room too) , delicious food and great entertainment. Free ocean view all the way ! The food is really delicious and good value for money, you can book day trips at reception and watch movies on deck. You can also bring your car (if you possess one) and drive around Tasmania when you arrive.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank W5726JLkathleenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fun as you bump on and set sail, someone took our pillows and rugs! So we didn't get much sleep, it gets you to Tassy, and tassy is fantastic.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Expedition755917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Took the night time trip from Melb to Devonport. Admittedly it was calm but boat was great. Had dinner on board which was good. Lots of tourist info on board to help plan Tassie trip. Arrived refreshed after sleeping in 4 berth cabin with kids.

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank Alsuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We did overnight with a porthole twin bed cabin. Ate pizza and wine then to bed. I slept fine even though it was rough seas. Take water for drinking. Boarding took longer than expected so don’t drink too much beforehand cause toilet may be a distance Away.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank astrochichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews