We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cradle Mountain Highlanders Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Peppers Cradle Mountain Lodge(Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Cradle Mountain Hotel(Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park)(Great Value!)
$116
$109
Cradle Mountain
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mantra Collins Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$113
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$156
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quest Savoy(Hobart)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$155
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Central Hotel Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$82
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Somerset on the Pier Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$131
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$232
$144
The Henry Jones
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveler rating
663
119
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
119
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood firesnowgum cottagebreakfast basketcradle mountainfull kitchendove lakenational parkguest booktv receptionshuttle busrustic charmwell equipped kitchenlog cabinself cateringbeautiful cabinelectric blanketsshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 787 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed recently in Wombat cottage with our 13 year old daughter. The cabin was spotless, cosy with the fire on and very warm especially considering it was freezing outside and sleeting. Unfortunately the weather the next day was so bad with very heavy rain that we were unable to do any walks with our daughter but will be back to achieve this, as I know they are spectacular having stayed at Cradle Mountain many years ago.One night in hindsight is not a good idea as it gives you limited options for walking especially if the weather is bad.Bring lots of books as intermittent TV and no computer access, which was fantastic as our teenager just read without the distraction of the ipad.
The Dwyer family.
October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed in the Bushman hut for 1 night. The hut was small but was clean, tidy and well-equipped. Gas heater inside the room so that we didn't need to burn the wood by ourself :P

Bathroom was relatively spacious. There was a heater inside the bathroom which we considered as a plus point as it was very cold in Cradle Mt at night.

The location of the hut was excellent, just 1 min drive to the visitor centre of the Cradle Mt.

As the hut was located in the Mt., there were many little animals visiting us during the night, especially when we cooked. In fact, there was a little pademelon waiting for us at the front door when we arrived, so lovely!

Due to its remote location, we couldn't receive any mobile phone signal (I used Optus) and also TV signal. However, the hut provided some DVDs in case you want to watch TV at night.

We loved this hut and would definitely recommend it to you if you visit Cradle Mt.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnoopyCHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

It was a wonderful time staying in the cottage. It is a lovely cabin. Real wood fire keeps the room warm and comfy. We do not have experience in lighting wood fire but it is not difficult. Kitchen is fully equipped with all the utensils and cleaning detergent. If oil is provided, it will be more convenient for cooking.
Many pademelons paid us a visit. They were so lovely and friendly.
The coattage is close to the Dove Lake. We should have stayed one more day as we have not yet got around the circult.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have just spent 3 nights in Myrtle, one of the very new cabins. Simply unable to fault on any way. Perfect for a couple, spacious, log fire, spa, full kitchen. Super convenient for all walks. Close (2 klms) to nearby restaurant and bar if you are wanting to eat out.

Room Tip: All cabins appear on par however they have 4 very new cabins of which Myrtle is one.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sedaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were only her for two nights, but could have happily stayed for much longer. The rain hardly stopped, we had no internet access and the tv reception was terrible, but the cabin was so cosy and lovely that we really didn't care. We were in the Myrtle cabin, which was fairly new. The cabin had a spa bath, a log fire and a well stocked kitchen. We ordered breakfast, which is a basket of supplies that was more than sufficient. The cabin is well located a short drive from the parks and devils@cradle, and the staff are very helpful and can sell you parks passes and give you shuttle vouchers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews