We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveler rating
416
374
72
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
374
72
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa cottageelectric bbqcradle mountainpremium cabinnational parkself containedpremium spaonsite restaurantelectric blanketsdove lakeguest loungebreakfast hamperbedroom cabinfood suppliesown mealsliving areathe cottages
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 890 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom Premium unit unfortunately we got snowed in totally. The first morning there was no water due to frozen taps, I called the reception and received a blunt response, you'll be put in a que with the others,no tact.
We decided to leave the next day because we weren't able to go anywhere due to the snow. I called the same receptionist, once again we'll put you in a que. We waited 5 hours gave another call a different lady was on, sure we'll send the truck now.I needed to get out before darkness arrived.
I don't understand how the only person we communicated with was so rude and unprofessional.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank Hutstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Made a booking for 2 nights but was unable to get there due to heavy snow blocking the road and was told i couldn't be refunded due to a strict refund policy! Pretty unfair seeing as there was no way to get there! If you plan to stay here i wouldn't risk it in Winter/ Spring as you have to cancel 3 days in advance if it is looking like it will snow.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Wonderful cottage, very cold day when we arrived, appreciated that the heater had been turned before our arrival, so warm & cosy. Comfortable bed & pillows. Fully equipped, enjoyed our stay & would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woo1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the Premium Spa Cottage, yes a little more $, but worth every cent.
Massive king bed, huge central heated spa, very functional kitchen with a dishwasher, comfy couch and TV/DVD if you get snowed in!
Close to the visitors center to get your park pass and nice restaurant on site after your walks.
Cabins have been nestled into the bush, unspoiled and stunning...see it all for yourself!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank GinaHummerstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Booked for one night... caught up in an unexpected Spring weather event with historic snowfalls and closed roads. Hotel short staffed (no one could get in) and servicing far more guests that expected (no one could get out). But the service was just wonderful, gracious and kind. The accommodation is warm, luxurious and scrupulously clean, the restaurant food excellent, and the staff hard working and perfectly customer focussed. Thank you for a wonderful Tassie experience.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank cafeculture225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews