We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Microwaved Food”

Indian Corner at Wilson
Ranked #6 of 72 Restaurants in Burnie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Indian Corner offers real indian cooking with an authentic touch. We are situated in the wonderful suburb of Burnie, serving a unique luncheon and dining experience for locals and visitors alike. Indian Corner brags of a huge lounge area that can without much of a stretch suit substantial gatherings, birthday parties and corporate occasions. Our chefs set up all suppers with affection utilizing just the freshest create and naturally ground flavors. The best of traditional Indian dining is complemented with new Indian dishes to add innovation for those who love fine dining. It is our pleasure to extend our hospitality and service to those who would like to experience fine Indian cuisine.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Microwaved Food”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This will be my shortest review ever..
Rice - dry and microwaved
Butter Chicken- lots of butter, not much chicken - microwaved.
Lamb Saag- lots of saag not much lamb.
I was wondering g why this place was so empty... Now I know.
Avoid !

Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller2120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    21
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnie, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The Hidden Gem of Burnie”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

What a find, and right in Wilson Street.. I could not believe the taste tempting range of genuine, authentic Indian dishes and cuisine, especially as ALL mains are a maximum $16.50..I selected a delicious Indian curried prawns and rice dish for just $16 and it was one of the nicest meals I have ever had. We will certainly be back for more...the food will make you savour every mouthful..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sianjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kentish, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Indian Food”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

So surprised to find this little gem in Burnie! The food was excellent & service perfect. Can't wait to return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissafromtassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebery, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Nicest curry in town”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Curries on a cold winter's evening - who'd be able to resist? Well not us. They have a huge open fire place, the moment we sat down one of the friendly waitresses served some poppadoms and dip to help us to pass the waiting time. We chose the Set Menu for two and got to try different starters (tikka, samosa, dip), followed by all-you-can-eat mains! Lamb Rogan Josh, Butter Chicken, Vegetable Curry and rice as needed, nan bread and more dip on the side. What a feast. We basically had to be carried home .... that good! yeah!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 249Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in AUSTRALIA”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We absolutely loved the place. Food was amaging, friendly staff and very nice atmosphere. We are Indians, so we know the authentic Indian taste. It was the best Indian food we've had in Australia. Definitely recommended for a great dinner place. Next time we are in town, we will definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahryj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Corner at Wilson also viewed

 

Been to Indian Corner at Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing