We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service ok food”
Review of Leonardoz

Leonardoz
Ranked #7 of 72 Restaurants in Burnie
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good service ok food”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I attended Leobardoz for breakfast last week and found it didn't live up to the hype expressed in previous reviews.
The breakfast was nothing that could not be purchased in any Sydney or Melbourne sidewalk cafe. Items that were described in the menu were forgotten off our meals.
It appears Leonardoz has raised the previous ordinary level of service in Burnie to an acceptable level, however it is by no means 5 star dining. Diners in Burnie have been forced to accept 2nd (or 3rd) rate meals and nonchalant service for what seems forever. Leonardoz has raised the bar to an acceptable level, and for that fact alone they should be congratulated.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveller2120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lohan69, Owner at Leonardoz, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We have no intention of being a 5 star restaurant as you can see from our pricing, we just like to make the customers feel safe ,comfortable and enjoy the atmosphere in our dining premise. For you to compare us with those in Melbourne and Sydney, thank you. I take that as a compliment. Just remember you are not in Sydney or Melbourne now. Look forward of having you back again next time you are down here. Thank you for the feedback.
Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    26
    14
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnie, Australia
2 reviews
“Deserves the number one spot!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had been planning a night out at a different restaurant, but had a change of plan at the last minute - and I am so glad we did!! Although the entrance was a little confusing, the food, atmosphere and service was without fault. The meal was very generously proportioned and absolutely delicious. It was much better, yet cheaper than other restaurants we normally go to. I simply can't wait for an excuse to go again!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynyard
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We (family group of 9) recently ate at Leonardoz and it was a very pleasant experience. The food was very good and staff friendly and attentive to all our needs. They tried hard to serve all of our meals together. Having said that we received our meals very quickly. The waitresses were also very kind and patient to my elderly parents.
I would certainly recommend Leonardoz.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank U2pies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnie
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food makes regular customers”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

great Sushi
great Breakfasts
great lunch
great evening meals
We have tried them all. So now we are regulars to such a great place to eat!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blueyrooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverstone, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Not as good as I had heard”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Night didn't start as well as hoped when sat beside the come machine inside front door. Would b ok spot for lunch with good views. However for dinner request an inside table in the restaurant section.

Between us ordered 6 mains and all were good. I had moroccan lamb which was really tasty but a little over cooked.

Service was quite disappointing. Got initial drinks quickly and then food order taken. However meals came out staggered and we had to go to the bar to order another drink. In fact the waitress never returned to our table after delivering the last meal.

A bit disappointing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tassie_Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leonardoz also viewed

 
Burnie, Tasmania
Burnie, Tasmania
 

Been to Leonardoz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing