We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, view of the sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Burnie
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I always stay here in Burnie. Always clean, friendly and welcoming. Close to everything. A bit dated but bathrooms have been updated since I last visited. Good size rooms, clean and tidy and very practical.

Room Tip: Get a view of the sea. The ground floor can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lilyflax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ducky35, Manager at Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Thank you for your kind review.
We are always happy to see our guests have enjoyed their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 166 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights as part of a business trip.

Likes:
Room was modern, clean and HUGE (spa suite)
Great location close to the CBD (less than 2 blocks to city centre) and beach (across the road)
Nice and quiet

Dislikes:
Breakfast was a bit overpriced and better options are in town anyway.

Have stayed in other places in Burnie before but this is first place I would stay in again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank gailandcraigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ducky35, Manager at Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Thank you for your review.
Glad to hear you liked our Spa Suite:)
We have recently added a bed & full breakfast option to all of our suites advertised on the internet which many of our guests are begining to take advantage of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

stayed for one night in Burnie while travelling in Tassie for business, The room was clean and comfortable, which matched the low cost of it. The lady at the counter was very polite ,and nice to deal with, although the office opened late on a Sunday I had to wait to check out. No accommodation dining/ breakfast deals were on offer, the restaurant attached seemed a little empty, so ended up walking around looking for a place for dinner, and found KFC the easiest option. The freight train that arrived early evening was a bit noisy so was the ship in the dock out the front , which was quite loud as I had street front room.

Room Tip: The street front rooms are noisy when the trains in, the surf club across the road has nice coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I travel to Burnie monthly for work. After driving all day I always look forward to getting to the hotel. The staff are friendly and always go out of their way to help you. My rooms have always been warm and clean. I'd definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naturopath_knowledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We had to go to Burnie to visit friends, so were looking for a place with a bit of luxury. We booked the "spa suite" which cost $165/night. Yes, it had a corner spa bath, but it looked so old and dirty that we didn't even use it. The shower head was loose also, and the sink had no grill, it was just a gaping hole that you could lose your toothbrush down.
All the cutlery was grimy, and decorations consisted of a vase of very dusty fake flowers.
I found the woman at reception quite rude.
I was pretty disappointed, and I'm considering contacting the owners as I feel very ripped off.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed just one night and found this motel clean, comfortable and good value for the price. The office staff were most helpful and pleasant. It was dark and raining when we arrived so it was a nice surprise to see the ocean and foreshore the next day. Our room was quiet and we got a good nights rest. In walking distance to the shops and the Makers Workshop we found it a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Spent a night at the Beachfront for work. Was initially placed in a spa suite. Would advise against these rooms. Whilst roomy, they are right on street level with pedestrians walking past the windows. It is also a bit like stepping into an 80s decor time warp. Four poster bed with ruffles etc. Instead ask for a room upstairs as I think most of these have been renovated and are schmick and modern with a comfy bed. The ones facing the beach are nice, but unless you're a sound sleeper the train may wake you in the wee hours.

Staff were friendly and accommodating. No dramas about changing rooms. The restaurant was empty, but no idea why as my Cape steak was beautifully cooked and the oysters fresh.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Libby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnie
0.1 mi away
Ikon Hotel
Ikon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Burnie
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Burnie Central Townhouse Hotel
9.6 mi away
The Madsen Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone
Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone
#3 of 3 in Ulverstone
63 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Waterfront Wynyard
The Waterfront Wynyard
#1 of 1 in Wynyard
342 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Murchison Lodge Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn

Address: 9 North Tce, Burnie, Tasmania 7320, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Burnie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Burnie
Price Range: $78 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn Burnie, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing