We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Burnie
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Pleasant stay but Reception staff need training. Young girl that assisted me when I arrived seemed a bit vague and the older lady needs a permanent holiday- very rude! I am a Regular visitor and have always found staff to be very pleasant - But not this time!! The restaurant has a great steak and I always enjoy the view .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 158 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had an ocean view room and even though we heard the trains it did not bother us. The meal we had in the restaurant was lovely. Only negative was having to walk upstairs to the top floor carrying luggage. This would be a great problem to the elderly or physically disabled.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rarebreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

normally stay at wellers in but due to them being booked out I thought I would try the voyager. Beautiful food at raindrops, clean rooms however the reception staff is the reason ill never return. The young girl I collected my key off was very helpful and bubbly however the old lady was nothing but rude and abrupt not the kind of person you want working front of house.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank natalie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have usually looked at TA and other sites for reviews before I book. However, this time in a hurry, I chose a hotel from a list provided by my employer. Never again. I have told my employer so my colleagues will not make the same innocent mistake. Sorry, but this is possibly the worst sleep I have had. The bed was comfotable enough, but the noise all night was too much. The rooms were not clean. Very physically worn with paint chips all over walls. Back of the door was broken and paint cracked off. Chips in the old laminate on the edges of tables and joins. Carpet on the bag shelves worn. USED soap on the shower screen. Eeewww. The extractor vent in the bathroom caked with dust. Window sills in bathroom caked with dust. Curtains dusty. Carpet on the outside areas and stairwells mouldy and worn. The young reception girl was pleasant. The older lady was less so. There are better options, especially for the reasonably high price..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Overpriced old rooms. No lifts. No offer to help. I have given this place enough chances. Seems to get enough business from corporates and govt. Should reinvest in cleaning and refurb. Restaurant is even more of an absolute rip off. Staff are pleasant enough however they felt it necessary to yell from the kitchen door, compliments about the food. This was obviously aimed at us as we had complained about the quality and price. The seafood food is out of boxes and sauces from bottles. $17 entrees are quite honestly laughable. One conselation the steak was tender and cooked as requested. The accompanying chips were out of a box. Not even house fries for $36 !!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a differnt motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snail9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I stayed here for one night my room was at the bottom across from the main street, My room had normal wear and tear which did not bother me, The checkin staff attitude could of been better, The location is great, with the Beach right across the road and had dinner at a fish and chip place across the road which I highly recommend, Then a very loud clunking noise at 4:00a.m. thought it was some truck crash and then the same noise at 5:00a.m. I had then found out by the next day that it was two freight trains going trough at different times..

I would put another star if the checkin staff attitude was friendly... Overall my stay was good just bear in mind that freight trains do go by this Place around 4 meters away on the opposite side facing this place early in the mornings..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller69692013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have absolutely nothing good to say about this place or the ignorant receptionist ..

I, like the previous reviews I've just read, paid for the privilege of the upgraded 'beach front views' room that was supposed to have been updated in decor...pfft! Drab, terrible colours out of the early 80's and glowing, flickering signs outside at night and SHUNTING (I could change the spelling of shunting slightly) trains all night. NO SLEEP! I have to drive a lot and no sleep was not good. I paid $145 a night for this privilege & the woman at the desk the next morning had the audacity to ask me if I slept well & any complaints?

This place should be bull dozed....

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank SassMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnie
0.1 mi away
Ikon Hotel
Ikon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Burnie
144 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Madsen Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Burnie Central Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Murchison Lodge Motor Inn
0.3 mi away
Wellers Inn
Wellers Inn
#4 of 6 in Burnie
51 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Waterfront Wynyard
The Waterfront Wynyard
#1 of 1 in Wynyard
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn

Address: 9 North Tce, Burnie, Tasmania 7320, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Burnie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Burnie
Price Range: $99 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn Burnie, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing