We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place for a Getaway ,Excellent...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bruny Island, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham C
South Bruny, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place for a Getaway ,Excellent accomodation ,The panararamic view from the house are incredible”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a weekend family get together, three couples . We all described Cloudy Bay Villas as the perfect place for a weekend getaway or a relaxing week or two. The house has been fitted out superbly with no expense spared ,three large bedrooms all with fantastic views,Great kitchen,dining and entertaining area all with I must say again a panararamic view which has to be seen to be believed. If you're looking for a private and extremely well appointed accomodation for any of the mentioned above this place should be on the top of your list to experience,we have and will again.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Cloudy Bay Villa.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope you can notice a few new features we have installed last month.
Best regards
Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngusPain...
1 review
“Highly Recommend (wow factor)”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This property is suited for romantic getaways, family's and group couples with children or the weekend getaway nature lovers. On arrival you become encapsulated in the beauty of the property and its location. The scenery is enough to relax with the rolling ocean and expansive coastline visibly from every room. The house is fitted out with fascinating and interesting furnishings while still offering comfort and practicability. I would go so fare as to say its luxury but with an affordable price. With great heating and more than comfortable bedrooms each with their on suit, that are clean and well maintained it was an absolute pleasure to stay at this property. The property has ample parking and offers privacy, it is well situated from the beach so you can watch the surfers or take a walk and join them. The house itself exceeded my expectations and had all and more utilities than I required. It is amazing. I highly recommended this property. Happy adventures!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I would like to say the view, I am an outside person but this house was a pleasure to be in. The bed was so comfortable.
Liked least: Opening the gate
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2016
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much. The Cloudy Bay Villa is a unique experience and in such a pristine location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing