We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“That view!”
other travelers have booked this property
Views of the Isthmus with Tasman Peninsula beyond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views of the Isthmus with Tasman Peninsula beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Views of the Isthmus with Tasman Peninsula beyond
Table tennis
Gazebo with radiant heating and BBQ
Walks on 50 acres by arrangement
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bruny Island, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate B
1 review
“That view!”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Thank you so much for our recent stay. The house was clean and very comfortable. Sitting back and relaxing out on the deck after a day of exploring Bruny was a real highlight. You can't find a view like that anywhere else.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2017
Dear Kate and Luke, it was a pleasure having you as guests and we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks ! Mark & Lorrell.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMNJFN
Launceston, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect Location - Stunning Outlook - Tasteful Modernization with historical roots”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The uninterrupted views from the living areas & expansive deck across Simpsons Bay to The Neck & North Bruny Island are quite superb.
The house is surprisingly large with decent sized bedrooms & a well equipped kitchen.
It is in a very secluded spot, but only a short drive to Alonnah.
The 4 kms of gravel road into the property was well maintained.
We can quite understand Mark & Lorrell's request not to wear shoes inside - the wallabies are quite prevalent & so consequently are their droppings!!
The history of the former Post & Telegraph Office & Simpsons Bay is quite interesting, especially after looking at the photographs & books in the house & following it up at the Information room attached to the Post Office in Alonnah.
We thoroughly enjoyed our first stay on Bruny & would certainly consider this adult's only accommodation again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2017
Dear VMNJFN, thank you for your very comprehensive and positive review. We certainly enjoyed having you both as guests and welcome you here again anytime ! Mark & Lorrell.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snorkle_7...
Snorkle_72
1 review
“Bella Vista”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a fantastic one-night stay at the Seaview. The view is unparalleled, the surroundings beautiful and the only noise are the birds. The cottage has everything one needs for a comfortable stay. We highly recommend Seaview.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review ! We thoroughly enjoyed having you as guests. Mark & Lorrell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2017
Thank you Niels and friends for being such pleasant and interesting guests, we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing