We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Spa & Dining Experience!!!”

Barnbougle Lost Farm
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Bridport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Spa & Dining Experience!!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I came to Barnbougle Lost Farm with friends yesterday (28.07.14). We did the Spa/Sauna/Relaxation room & lunch at the restaurant. We thoroughly all enjoyed ourselves!! I'd have to say I was so proud to take our friends who weren't from Tasmania to such a beautiful place!! Jacqueline at the spa was just so kind & helpful - going out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed. The lady on at Lost Farm Restaurant was also very kind & friendly... such a nice experience & we will certainly be back! Lunch was superb!! We ordered the bruschetta, thai chicken curry, cape grim steak & fish of the day & chips, all this only came to $96!! We all shared & decided it was the best variety & tasting food we had ever had!! We will certainly be back! Thanks to everyone at Lost Farm for such an AMAZING/WONDERFUL experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    39
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridport, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Viewing Paradise for Breakfast!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Wow, what a Place to start the day, looking out across Anderson's Bay, to Nineth Island, Waterhouse Island, across to the township of Bridport, & on a very clear morning thers is also Flinder's Island & Cape barren Island on the horizon .
With the choice of a Continential Breakfast, of Full Cooked Breakfast/Brunch of many choices.
What a way to begin the day, either before a round of Golf, or a scenic drive of the local area, or a day in the Wineries close by, or just before walking two steps, next door for an amzing Spa Experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Dune Top”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The weather was not kind to us for our visit to this lovely restaurant overlooking the ocean. Set in the middle of the golf course there are great views and in spite of the rain lashing down we still loved the atmosphere.

The lunch menu, while not extensive, provides a variety of seasonal offerings. Our salmon was outstanding.

Well worth the rather tortuous drive to get there!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magus25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“SUPERB LUNCH WITH VIEW”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Five of us had lunch after two of us completed a round of golf. Space is nice without being over the top. The view is beautiful looking out to sea over a few of the back nine holes (Great to see some of my peers make the same mistakes!). My crusted salmon steak was easily the best I have ever had at a restaurant. The salad and fennel accompaniments were delicious and set the salmon off perfectly. All for $22!!!!! Absolute time warp. On a sour note the two beefburgers were unacceptable. All in all though from my own personal perspective - excellent experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnm53376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch with a magic view”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

It's off the beaten track but worth the effort. Great selection of local wines and plenty to choose from on the lunch menu. Wish we could have stayed or at least gone to the spa!

Helpful?
Thank ajm_1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnbougle Lost Farm also viewed

 

Been to Barnbougle Lost Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing