We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, good price with breakfast.”
Review of Riviera Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beauty Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riviera Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beauty Point
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, good price with breakfast.”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night and loved it. People were very friendly. Great price and had continental breakfast in our room for us in the morning. Clean, spacious and comfortable. Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone. Thanks you!!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank chlohutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Altona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

What a lovely hotel, everyone so friendly and down to earth, great Ozzie food. Our family felt very comfortable and at home the accommodation was comfortable and honest, thanks to management and staff for being so real.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night, was made very welcome, superbly appointed rooms, fabulous views and great location.
The exterior if the hotel does not reflect the modern rooms and spotless hotel inside.
The only let down was the 'continental breakfast' served in room.
In reality , this was a tiny box of cereal, two prices if cheap white bread toast, tea/coffee and UHT milk. Really disappointing and unexpectedly bad- compared to the rest if the experience. Improve your breakfast Rivera !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellfishtastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

After 3+ weeks touring Australia we needed somewhere spacious to stay our last night- we had to get everything out of the car and pack up for the long journey back to the UK.

We'd tried the other motels in town, but felt we wouldn't have enough space. Our last chance was the Riviere, however, all their rooms are up stairs !! but the kind owner/manager offered us the cottage just around the corner (at a reduced rate)

What a lovely 2 bedroom modern cottage it was, plenty of space, very clean, 2 double bedrooms, and everything you'd need for a comfortable stay

We were hoping to try out the food at the hotel but unfortunately they lost their gas.

Our stay in the cottage was a perfect end to our wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westmorland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Boga, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

What a great find this classic hotel with comfortable modernised rooms , we had a room with a balcony and a view over the bay what a great place to have breakfast . Even though it is the local hotel we heard very little noise it was relaxing and the staff ultra friendly . If you are watching your weight give the dining room a miss , the meals are massive and of a high standard . A upgrade to the tv's are the only small thing needed and just remember its a hotel so the rooms are all up stairs .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gertsbigadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2009

Was very happy with appearances and location and was not disappointed. Great service and food was terrific. Will stay there again and recommend it to anybody passing through.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triponthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
189 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2009

We stumbled upon this classic Tasmanian hotel that has everything you want on your Tasmanian holiday - great location, super friendly staff, roaring log fire in the bar, nice rooms and great views.

We were lucky enough to call in on a Monday night - Steak night - where for 415 you got your steak cooked just the way you like it on the BBQ out the back.

Great value and an awesome experience.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugged2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauty Point
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pier
Comfort Inn The Pier
#3 of 4 in George Town
52 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Charles Robbins
The Charles Robbins
#2 of 4 in George Town
64 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tamar Cove Motel
Tamar Cove Motel
#2 of 2 in Beauty Point
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beauty Point Tourist Park
Beauty Point Tourist Park
#1 of 2 in Beauty Point
59 reviews
2.4 mi away
Peppers York Cove
Peppers York Cove
#1 of 4 in George Town
305 reviews
20.0 mi away
Launceston Holiday Park Legana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Hotel

Property: Riviera Hotel
Address: 19 Lenborough St, Beauty Point, Tasmania 7270, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Beauty Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beauty Point
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and modern rooms with en suite. Free continental breakfast included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Beauty Point, Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing