We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Accommodation in Tasmania”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pomona Spa Cottages
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best Accommodation in Tasmania”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our hosts Paula and Bruce were on hand to meet us with a warm greeting. Our cottage was perfect - clean, tidy, luxurious, well equipped and spacious. The breakfast hamper was ample and the toiletries from Lavender House were a treat. We slept so soundly at night in the very comfortable king size bed after soak in the spa bath. The views are amazing and the overall location is handy for exploring this part of Tasmania. My friends had stayed there before and I will also be going back again when I can.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have just spent one month travelling Tasmania using a variety of accommodation and found this property to be one of the best. Many other B/B's rate well but do not live up to Pomona Spa Cottages.
It was spotlessly clean, well equipped, very comfortable, with king bed and wonderful views. Hosts Paula and Bruce were very helpful passing on valuable information about the region and beyond.
We had only planned one night's stay but stayed three! I think that says it all.
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenFinno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The cottage was stunning, well stocked, comfortable, clean, had great views of the Tamar and was private.
We toured Tasmania in January and of all the places we stayed this one was the best. So good that we have decided that we will be going back there every year.
As soon as we were greeted by our host, Paula, we knew that this place was special. She was extremely friendly, understanding and helped wherever she could.
I would highly recommend spending a few days here to unwind and go to some of the wineries in the area. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdelport6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is a very cost spot. The cottages are large and very comfortably. Loved the spa and the fireplace. The breakfast hamper was more than enough for us for 3 days.

The only downside for us wasnt the cottages but the location. We were told about the takeaway food place down the road but it was really dodgy. Beaconsfield is about a 5 minute drive down the road but the options there are pretty limited too. Dont expect fine dining close by.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharrison778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Pomona Spa& Cottages had all the facilities we needed. Barbeque set, mini kitchen, all kitchen facilities, a wonderful toilet and bedroom to!!! There were lovely dining tables to dine whilst seeing the beautiful view of the small harbor and the beautiful blue sea. A place I would highly recommend!

Room Tip: I have stayed in the Apollo Cottage which I think has the greatest view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reskiah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnie, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Pomona Spar Cottages for three fantastic nights. We had an amazing time. It was our 30th Wedding anniversary so we went there to celebrate our love for each other. the views from the cottage was amazing, sitting on the decking looking out over the Tamer river having a drink or two was very enjoyable. The cottage has every thing that you need and more, the home made bread was beautiful. it great place to go and sit back and watch the world go by even if it was only for a little while.We totally loved every minute of the time we had there... we highly recommend this beautiful place at Beauty Point. WE WILL BE GOING BACK. Thank you Bruce and Paula for making our stay so enjoyable.Sharon and Nathan Leatherbarrow.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apple2560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We stayed here on our honeymoon in spring 2010 and we were amazed by the quality of the cottages and value for money.

Very scenic and quiet location however there weren't too many things to do if that's what you like in a holiday. We prefer more relaxing holidays and this location was perfect for that. Also, not too far from Launceston which is great.

Room Tip: Cottages are all very quiet and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauty Point
3.8 mi away
The Charles Robbins
The Charles Robbins
#2 of 4 in George Town
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jensens Bed and Breakfast
Jensens Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Beauty Point
13 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beauty Point Tourist Park
Beauty Point Tourist Park
#1 of 2 in Beauty Point
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tamar Cove Motel
Tamar Cove Motel
#2 of 2 in Beauty Point
56 reviews
3.5 mi away
Peppers York Cove
Peppers York Cove
#1 of 4 in George Town
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pomona Spa Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomona Spa Cottages

Property: Pomona Spa Cottages
Address: 79 Flinders St., Beauty Point, Tasmania 7270, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Beauty Point
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Beauty Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pomona Spa Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning 4 ½ star cottages and views. Relax and enjoy breakfast on your private rotunda overlooking beautiful mystic river views. Tranquil, luxurious and spacious. Cosy wood heaters, double corner spas, king beds, self contained, BBQs. Explore the Tamar Valley’s scenic wine and restaurant route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pomona Spa Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pomona Spa Cottages Beauty Point, Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing