We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The tiolets,showers are diry.They have people there that are unfreindly” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Del Rio Riverside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Del Rio Riverside Resort
newcastle
1 review
“The tiolets,showers are diry.They have people there that are unfreindly”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

Your permant people that have a holiday site there make you unwelcome. We were booked for a week and had to leave within four days as of some people giving my self and disabled sister and husband a bad time. There are golf carts that people use to get around and they go flat out with kids using them with no respect for other children or people that are walking around. The garbages at the park were over flowing with rubbish. I would not recommend this van park to any one that has little children as they will be burnt while having a shower if some one presses the toilet or turns the taps on the hand basin.There are three washing machines and one has been broken for two years a permant person told me.This park needs to clean its act up so people can enjoy there holiday. The only refund we will get back is for the bome gate which is 20 dollars.Because of the harrasment we had to pack our van and annex up at 8pm. The manager who runs the place has no idear what the showers are about as they dont have to use them. They also need to talk to the people that thinks they run the park and threaten people.They know who they are but do nothing.All i can say is don't go there as its no resort.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newcastleJanelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    41
    17
    19
    18
See reviews for
83
20
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Coast NSW
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

Good location on the river, food was great in the club. If the speed boats are going though it can get a little noisy. We stayed in a small cabin, next time I will ask for one of the more modern cabins ours was a little dated.

The only thing that would put me off going back would be how unfriendly the local patrons in the club were to us as visitors.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

I have been to Del RIo many times and on this ocassion asked friends to join me. We all had a great time - we all wanted/needed different things from our day time activities during our long weekend (yes we took extra days off creating our own long weekend) as long as we could meet up and enjoy a great meal and a drink at night. I wanted plenty of time to read my books in beautiful/peaceful surroundings, the guys wanted to play "real" golf while the girls were ready to partake of the mini golf, jumping pillow and tennis courts all on offer. The Bistro served great meals and our accomodation excellent. We looking forward to "our" next arranged long weekend and we're back to Del RIo.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

We have been to del rio for the past 2 years in Januaury and are booked for 2011, cant wait!! Fantastic destination for all the family. Kids have a ball in a great family freindly safe haven. Plenty of water sports, bike riding , golfing, tennis and relaxation for all. Highly recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pettit130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisemans Ferry
21.4 mi away
NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park
1.2 mi away
Retreat at Wisemans
Retreat at Wisemans
#1 of 2 in Wisemans Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
18.0 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Avina
Ingenia Holidays Avina
#1 of 1 in Vineyard
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley
5.0 mi away
Ferndale Retreat
Ferndale Retreat
#2 of 3 in Lower Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
15.5 mi away
Bingle Tree Retreat
Bingle Tree Retreat
#2 of 2 in Maraylya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Rio Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Rio Riverside Resort

Property: Del Rio Riverside Resort
Address: Chaseling Rd | Webbs Creek, Wisemans Ferry, New South Wales 2775, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Hawkesbury Valley > Wisemans Ferry
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Wisemans Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Del Rio Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Del Rio is situated on the banks of the Hawkesbury River with well appointed, self-contained cabins and lodges, along with shady camp sites for tents or vans. Here you’ll find everything you’ve been looking for. A range of activities for both day and night with a bistro to suit all tastes and budgets. With the gentle Hawkesbury River at your door and countless hectares of National Park bushland as a backdrop, Del Rio really is a landscaped playground in the heart of a natural wonderland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Del Rio Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Rio Riverside Resort Wisemans Ferry, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing