We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
6
8
7
10
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
8
7
10
49
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 80 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017

I have booked with Windsor Terrace Motel before and enjoyed my experience. I booked again using the same website and it came up with standard budget pricing. What the website failed to show is that the management of this Motel also caters for Windsor Motel which is just across the road from Windsor Terrace Motel. Being a repeat customer where I was at Windsor Terrace only a year or so ago, was given the most terrible accommodation which was above their laundry section of the motel where it was hard to sleep as there were someone coming in and out as early as 5am in the morning. There was no guest information. All utensils and things were poorly cleaned and maintained. Forks and spoons bent The toaster looked rusted and burned. The whole place looked like a badly bodged up job of cleaners/servants quarters put together to rip customers off as accommodation. Horrible customer service as well when approached about this. They have definitely lost a repeat customer for good.

Room Tip: Definitely a rip off with Windsor Motel. A pub accommodation is fair better then this one.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SandalwoodJasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile

I was in need of accommodation and booked this motel through a travel/accommodation website. Our first option was booked out and was then directed to this one.
As we arrived late the lady at reception was helpful. She gave us the option to upgrade at almost the same price we were paying per night (we should of paid the extra!)
Our room was dirty, with damaged/broken furniture. Even with 'No Smoking' signs every where, it didn't stop people smoking within meters of our door.
There is no need for an alarm as the traffic is sure to wake you before the sun comes up. You will certainly need to visit a chiropractor after a stay here, unless you like sleeping on a concrete floor.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rell00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

One of the worst, if not THE worst, places I have ever stayed. Did not feel safe as a lone traveller. TV did not work, no phone in room, badly and incomplete patching of a hole in bathroom door, power points hanging loosely in wall, rudimentary at best.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

This place is definitely not worth the visit. There isn't a lot of competition for them in the area so they figure they can do what they want. We arrived ad a large group and had booked approximately 10 of their rooms. Some of our rooms had been cancelled despite the face we had only confirmed 3 days earlier. This left some of our group with ni where to stay but on the floor in other peoples rooms. The rooms are overpriced. The rooms aren't very clean, blood stained bed covers. Broken items in room. 2 towels cups etc for a 3 person room. Missing light bulbs broken toilets. When we complained we were told if we didn't like it we could leave. Definitely won't stay here again.
I have never come across a lower standard of customer service.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank donnawool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

The worst place we have ever stayed. Dirty, smelly and noisy. Mould and cobwebs in the bathroom. Stained linen. No toaster. No hair dryer. No iron or ironing board. Uncomfortable beds. Rude staff. Friends had their room booking cancelled because credit card declined prior to arrival and room given to someone else. I would not recommend this motel to my worst enemy. Seriously try to avoid staying here.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews