We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“John c”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Windsor
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“John c”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, staff were very helpful they go that extra mile to make sure you enjoy your stay. Restaurant fantastic well presented meals, with flair and style, brilliant waiting staff,top marks! A good tidy hotel very relaxing.lovely well maintained grounds. I would recommend a stay here if you would like trips to the blue mountains. Great venue for weddings or party's. Ample parking and easy to find not far from Windsor railway station. Extremely helpful receptionist who booked my next hotel during my stay in Australia.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank JohnDC65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    256
    131
    57
    42
See reviews for
129
327
32
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

my family and i were quite impressed with this place. i had read some reviews that said the rooms were tiny and the staff were rude so i wasn't sure what to expect. but the staff were lovely. very helpful and being Christmas time i was expecting them to be a bit mleh but they weren't. the barracks room was small with just enough room to open the door but it was well appointed comfortable and clean and seeing that we weren't there a lot it was perfect for what we needed - a comfortable bed at the end of a few long days. we ate dinner in the main house one night and it was delicious. the grounds are stunning. we did try to call the spa on a couple of occasions and no one answered but we didn't really mind. the pool spa and gym are well appointed too.... we loved it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank emma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Partner and I came here for a weekend babymoon. We looked at a lot of hotels for something local with a nice restaurant, pool and in room spa.
The area around our room smelt of sewage, no idea why. The room smelt of mold and something indescribable. The receptionist was professional but obviously fed up for some reason.
We filled the spa and when we turned it on, black stuff filled the water and covered us. No idea what it was but disgusting!
We went for dinner at 7:30 at the restaurant. It was half filled. We ordered wine, mains and dessert. Wine came out, 45 minutes later our food and an hour and a half later dessert and coffee. We were just about to give up. Portions were very small and priced like a city 5star. It did taste ok but far from filling and so slow.
The next night we were going to eat at the hotel but the restaurant had run out of all meat dishes by 7pm. This meant we went out to get oportos as there's nothing else open in windsor on a Monday.
Also had fish and chips from the lunch menu. It was dry tasteless and gave me a mild dose of food poisoning.
Breakfast was $56 for two and nothing special, generic hotel buffet breakfast you is usually get for free.
Everything is so run down and uncared for, we thought the place was closing down.
At the very least, please clean your spa filter. Not worth the money.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Gemstatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My husband and I had a rare night away sans children here this past weekend. Though admittedly the grounds are lovely and the rooms decent, the fact that it is very common venue for weddings should have rung alarm bells. We had supposedly booked a romantic indulgence package- what a laugh! What we got was drunk people people in and out of their rooms, yelling, swearing and smoking (outside but it could be smelt strongly in the rooms all the way down the hall). We had to complain after the third time we'd been woken up. The response of the receptionist in the morning was appalling in terms of customer service- she barely looked up from her computer and said rather patronisingly that she would "make a note of it". We spent close to $400 for our "package" and $150 in the restaurant and this was the response! Additionally I wrote an email which, not surprisingly, I have not heard back from as clearly the attitude is take customers money first and it won't matter if they complain later.
While the buffet breakfast which was included was very nice and service in the restaurant adequate, it certainly didn't make up for the fact they shoved us sandwiched in between what was clearly a large group of wedding guests and couldn't care less that it made a weekend we'd long looked forward to less than impressive.
Definitely do NOT recommend for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Unless you are a wedding guest, don't bother at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

The stay was decent. Rooms were clean and cosy. Great view. Polite staff. AMAZING BREAKFAST. However, waits at the restaurant were really long. I waited one hour for my lasagna (at dinner) and when I received it, it tasted like instant lasagna. Also, the wifi there isn't at it's best. It kept breaking off. And they didn't assist us bring our luggage in despite having several huge bags that weren't suitcases. Overall, it was alright.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lildhamphir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
12.6 mi away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
1.0 mi away
Windsor Terrace Motel
Windsor Terrace Motel
#2 of 3 in Windsor
92 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hawkesbury Race Club Motel
Hawkesbury Race Club Motel
#1 of 1 in Clarendon
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Retreat at Wisemans
Retreat at Wisemans
#1 of 2 in Wisemans Ferry
258 reviews
10.2 mi away
Spicers Sangoma Retreat
Spicers Sangoma Retreat
#1 of 2 in Bowen Mountain
259 reviews
16.0 mi away
Pioneer Way Motel
Pioneer Way Motel
#1 of 1 in Faulconbridge
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley

Property: Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley
Address: 61 Hawkesbury Valley Way, Windsor, New South Wales 2756, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Hawkesbury Valley > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley is the only 4.5 Star hotel located in the Hawkesbury and Nepean regions. With 105 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, it is the ideal choice for conferences, weddings, romantic weekends away or time out with the children. Our child friendly accommodation near Sydney is perfect for a family weekend, holiday or just to get away from the busy city. This Hawkesbury accommodation is located in the historic town of Windsor in the foothills of the Blue Mountains, if you are thinking about looking for weekend getaways near Sydney, our resort is just an easy 45 minutes' drive from the Sydney CBD and 60 minutes from Sydney International Airport. Planning a romantic getaway near Sydney? You must try our resort. The hotel is set within 8 hectares of manicured, landscaped gardens, and includes an indoor heated pool, 2 floodlit tennis courts, an on-site 9-hole golf course and adjacent 18-hole championship course, fully equipped gym and kid's playground, plus the only Villa Thalgo Day Spa in Australia. It is the perfect setting for romantic getaways in Sydney and the surrounding area. The resort has 8 formal and 5 informal meeting rooms (most with natural light), offering conference organisers and delegates the ideal venue for company training, product launches or incentives. With beautifully manicured rose gardens, lakeside settings and a private chapel, it has all the perfect ingredients for a heavenly wedding in the Windsor and Hawkesbury area or any plans for romantic weekend getaways in NSW. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Hotel Sydney
Sebel Hotel Hawkesbury Valley
Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley Windsor, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing