We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sebel Hawkesbury was an amazing place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Windsor
Hawkesbury Region
2 reviews
“Sebel Hawkesbury was an amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Sebel is in a truly beautiful setting, online pics don't do the Sebel justice at all. The gardens are amazing and well tended. Reception staff are very friendly and helpful, housekeeping did a great job on the rooms and were very attentive. (My son was very happy to see that they arranged his toys on the bed for him) :) the facility itself has everything you could want/need for either a relaxing stay or just a bed for the night. The pool is open late and pool towels also provided which is a great help.The king size bed was very comfortable and the linen lovely. The Barracks bar is great for a drink and the decor is gorgeous, the Billiards table was great entertainment for the family too. Even the shampoo and lotions etc provided are lovely (not watery and nice fragrance) and the shower pressure is amazing! The Sebel was heavily booked when we stayed and yet there was no noise heard from the other rooms. Very happy and had a great stay, we will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank msmgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    257
    132
    58
    43
See reviews for
130
329
32
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boat Harbour, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at Sebel as part of a family wedding. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable; essentially what you would expect of Sebel. The grounds and buildings were well maintained and a walk around the property before dusk was something nice to do as well. The pool was warm and the resort has lovely views, especially of the frequent hot air balloon launches.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bianka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

As soon as we opened the door to our room, we were hit with a mouldy smell. Tiny room,very basic. Paid 135.00 ..way too much. Just couldn't get pass the smell. The grounds were beautiful. One big plus, I found that it was very quiet. Bed was ok . Basic bathroom. I don't think I'll be visiting this place again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela16573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is a lovely hotel with very nice countryside views. This was the reason I booked the hotel. However we were put in a dingy room overlooking the backyard rubbish bins. Horrible. Spoilt the stay. These rooms should never be given to guests or should be under $50. I was so annoyed we avoided the overpriced breakfast and had a beautiful breakfast in the town - freshly cooked - not sitting in the buffet for hours - at half the price of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank dotsmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickham Nsw
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Five sets of stairs later, we finally made it to our room. No lift and the place was almost deserted. They even admitted this, so why would they give anyone the room that was the greatest distance from the carpark. Had checked they had wifi, but tried for hours over the 2 day stay to use it, with virtually no success. The fact we had the room furthest from reception, I was informed may have had something to do with this by one employee, then told this would have had no impact by another. I even went into the foyer to use the public computer, but was told by the receptionist 'oh, it wasn't working a few days ago and not sure it's been fixed yet!' You've got to be kidding. How long do they consider reasonable for it to be out of order?

I am an accor member and have to wonder if one is given one of the worst rooms because of the discount you receive. We could think of no other reason why one would be made to walk so far, and up so many stairs, when there were rooms available right near reception. I'm sure they will deny this, but was told they were very quiet when we arrived. When leaving, the receptionist did not want to provide her full name or card. Very disappointing stay.

Room Tip: Be warned there is no lift and request a room on the ground floor and not room 64!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cary7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
12.7 mi away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
1.0 mi away
Windsor Terrace Motel
Windsor Terrace Motel
#2 of 3 in Windsor
92 reviews
10.2 mi away
Spicers Sangoma Retreat
Spicers Sangoma Retreat
#1 of 2 in Bowen Mountain
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Retreat at Wisemans
Retreat at Wisemans
#1 of 2 in Wisemans Ferry
259 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hawkesbury Race Club Motel
Hawkesbury Race Club Motel
#1 of 1 in Clarendon
61 reviews
16.0 mi away
Pioneer Way Motel
Pioneer Way Motel
#1 of 1 in Faulconbridge
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley

Property: Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley
Address: 61 Hawkesbury Valley Way, Windsor, New South Wales 2756, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Hawkesbury Valley > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley is the only 4.5 Star hotel located in the Hawkesbury and Nepean regions. With 105 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, it is the ideal choice for conferences, weddings, romantic weekends away or time out with the children. Our child friendly accommodation near Sydney is perfect for a family weekend, holiday or just to get away from the busy city. This Hawkesbury accommodation is located in the historic town of Windsor in the foothills of the Blue Mountains, if you are thinking about looking for weekend getaways near Sydney, our resort is just an easy 45 minutes' drive from the Sydney CBD and 60 minutes from Sydney International Airport. Planning a romantic getaway near Sydney? You must try our resort. The hotel is set within 8 hectares of manicured, landscaped gardens, and includes an indoor heated pool, 2 floodlit tennis courts, an on-site 9-hole golf course and adjacent 18-hole championship course, fully equipped gym and kid's playground, plus the only Villa Thalgo Day Spa in Australia. It is the perfect setting for romantic getaways in Sydney and the surrounding area. The resort has 8 formal and 5 informal meeting rooms (most with natural light), offering conference organisers and delegates the ideal venue for company training, product launches or incentives. With beautifully manicured rose gardens, lakeside settings and a private chapel, it has all the perfect ingredients for a heavenly wedding in the Windsor and Hawkesbury area or any plans for romantic weekend getaways in NSW. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Hotel Sydney
Sebel Hotel Hawkesbury Valley
Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley Windsor, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing