We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falls Mountain Retreat Blue Mountains
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

After staying in many different types of accomodation in various places, this one is by far the fist choice! Great price, location and features!!
The location is so tranquil and the room was presented so beautifully!
Two person spa bath in a near new apartment and fire place made for a pleasant stay, one which i will re visit. Fully self-contained apartment with front and back verandah areas.
The guy looking after us was so friendly and helpful.
It is a must stay!!

Room Tip: All rooms have spa, fire place, verandahs, self contained :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 172 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

After a hectic visit in Sydney, we were ready to relax and The Falls did not disappoint. The ground floor room was spacious and contained all the necessary appliances (our apartment had a full kitchen) and utensils. Everything was clean, new and in working order. It was excellent value for money, with a spa bath, comfy queen sized bed and gas fireplace. A lovely retreat after a day of sightseeing.

Coming from dry Perth, the lush gardens and surrounds were stunning. From our back gate, it was a short walk down the road to the national park and the falls lookout. It was around a 20 minute walk into the main town or five minutes by taxi.

We also ordered the heat and eat breakfasts, which were enjoyable. It would've been nicer for these to be available a little earlier than 8.30 since we only had limited time to do everything but aside from the timing, the breakfasts were a great option since we did not have a car to drive into town each morning.

As with anywhere, problems can arise but any issues we encountered were promptly fixed by the attentive staff. Like the rest of the town, the staff were very friendly and helpful and able to assist us with where to go and what to do.

A beautiful little hideaway and I hope we can return one day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My partner and I just spent a weekend away in the Falls Mountain Retreat, and found it to be a great experience. The location was wonderful, rooms were amazing, and it was secluded and private. We loved the fireplace and the location of the resort itself was amazing. The owner was helpful and friendly, and assisted us with our bush walking adventures, even offering us an umbrella in the rain. The great service continued even after we left, having realised we had left some valuable items behind, the owner has offered to send them to back to us!
We will definitely stay again! Thanks for a great and relaxing weekend away!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CassieHide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I recently celebrated our 10 year anniversary at Falls retreat. We stayed in a forest loft studio which was fantastic. Lovely gas fireplace (which we used as it was unseasonably cold and wet), huge spa in bathroom comfy king sized bed. The location is lovely - really close to the falls and the conservation hut and many bush walks. Also short drive to Leura and Katoomba. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The one change I would make would be to add coffee plungers or small coffee machines (maybe pod style machine). Instant coffee (apart from being undrinkable) doesn't really match the rest of the "upper end" style of the accommodation. However we will undoubtedly be back - maybe try one of the family style apartments next time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kingnomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Great for nature lovers who are in the mountains for bush walking. Close to entrances for all the Wentworth Falls walks.
Much more room and privacy compared to B&Bs or resorts in Leura.
Can get "heat and eat" breakfasts delivered to your fridge each day. The quiches perhaps should have different fillings each day for variety. Kitchen fully equipped with dishwasher. The little note in the kitchen was no trouble at all. It is very common to see the extra cleaning charge displayed in holiday apartments. I doubt if they would ever charge you unless you left the kitchen in an absolutely disgraceful state. I am sure the whole apartment including the kitchen gets a full cleaning after each stay anyway.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a 1 bedroom ground floor apartment.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank busybee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We often stay at the FMR when taking a weekend break to the Blue Mountains. The units are beautifully designed with fireplaces, very comfortable beds, thoughtfully equipped kitchenettes and most luxurious spa baths. The retreat is in a quiet peaceful part of Wentworth Falls and close to beautiful walking trails, while being only 5 minutes drive from Leura. We recommend this establishment for a short stay in Wentworth Falls.

Room Tip: Ask for a forest view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matrelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were welcomed by Aaron & as we had arrived early he suggested some activities to do while we waited to check in. Wentworth Falls National Park is just a few hundred metres away! The apartment was well equipped, modern, clean, comfortable and had bush land views. Perfect for a getaway from the busy routine of city life.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuthT00TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworth Falls
7.4 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
3.6 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
976 reviews
3.7 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
596 reviews
7.6 mi away
The George Boutique Hotel
The George Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Blackheath
30 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Mountain Retreat Blue Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Mountain Retreat Blue Mountains

Address: The Avenue | Blue Mountains, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wentworth Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Wentworth Falls
Price Range: $168 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Falls Mountain Retreat Blue Mountains 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Mountain Retreat is a contemporary hideaway located in the heart of the Blue Mountains. Nestled amongst acres of peaceful & secluded gardens on the edge of the National Park in Wentworth Falls - just minutes stroll to famous walking trails, cool waterfalls & breathtaking views. Every one of the modern self contained apartments features a romantic real-flame fireplace, deep 2 person hydrotherapy spa bath, reverse cycle air-conditioning & contemporary soft furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Falls Mountain Retreat Blue Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Mountain Retreat Blue Mountains Hotel Wentworth Falls
Falls Mountain Retreat Blue Mountains Wentworth Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing