We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valley of the Waters B & B
Nearby Hotels
Rest Easy Motel(Wentworth Falls)
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$135
$130
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort(Leura)(Great Value!)
$110
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$77
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$94
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$118
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carrington Hotel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$115
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katoomba Town Centre(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
78
11
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing viewsloft suiteconservation hutspa bathblue mountainsnational passbreakfast each morningperfect hostssmall roomgreat roomminute walktop floorenjoy the viewwell worth the effortmy birthdayrelaxing staylocation is great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 90 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Partner booked this for my birthday after reading reviews & we were not disappointed. Upon enetering the room the views just mesmerise. The actual room is fresh & clean but a bit compact. It would be a bit hard if you had big bags as you could not store them out of the way. No cupboard or lounge chair. On the other hand you could throw a party in the bathroom with its big spa bath. Noticed there was no heating & a box of tissues would have been better than a small hand pack. The lack of space in the room could be made up with the common lounge shared between the 2 downstairs rooms except you can't feel comfortable to relax around in your pjs. To sit out on our verandah and watch the darkening of the sky was magical. The owners were there to greet us & try to meet our needs. My breakfast though was mixed up & I ended up with a plate of meat & I'm a vegetarian.The location next to the national park was perfect for our bushwalk the next day & even though I have walked a lot in the mountains I had never done this part. It was lovely with its waterfalls. Had dinner at Silvermere guest house - their 7 course degustation menu - which was quite an experience & great service. Overall a good birthday choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliekA1009BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

What a treasure! This modern, sparklingly clean, luxuriously appointed B&B felt more like a retreat for the rich and famous than a modestly priced two bedroomed suite. The views are unbeatable, the location just idyllic, the service thoughtful, enthusiastic and thorough. Nothing was left to chance, one's every whim catered to, even to having matches for lighting tea lights next to the spa. For a honeymoon couple or those like us oldies having a trip down memory lane after 40 years of marriage, or a young family with a child, the Valley Of The Waters is exceptional. Unfortunately the generous hot breakfasts have probably counteracted the benefits of the long walks! We left regretfully after 4 days that were absolutely the highlight of our trip from Adelaide to Sydney. We will be recommending it to friends and family and hope to return to enjoy the beauty in other seasons.
Lyn and Don Longo

Room Tip: The top floor suite is well worth the little bit extra
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Above and Beyond describes both the location of Valley of the Waters B & B, and also the customer service standards of the owners, Marty and Janice.
We stayed in the Loft Room for four nights between Christmas and New Year - here are some of our highlights:
* Sunset on the private balcony, looking out over the Blue Mountains and experiencing the stillness and grandeur of those mighty chasms.
* Breakfast on the balcony, watching the parrots feeding, the parrots being chased away by the cockatoos which were themselves chased away by the currawongs. We saw eight different birds from the balcony on the first morning.
* Being only 50 metres from the start of many excellent walking tracks - long and short - including the National Pass, perhaps the most spectacular of the Blue Mt walks.
* The bottle of sparkling wine in the fridge on arrival, quality binoculars in each room, choice of excellent cooked or continental breakfasts, comfortable bed, privacy, DVD library...
* Two excellent dinners at Silks restaurant in Leura (see separate review).
* Coffees at Nikitas on Leura Mall.
Unfortunately my wife lost a valuable watch on the trip. Janice kindly phoned the lost property offices on both the bus and train lines and Marty organised their children to search our walking route into Wentworth Falls on their bikes. No luck, but their care and consideration was much appreciated!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lonnielayabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife and I were searching for somewhere around the area to quietly celebrate our anniversary & came upon Valley of the Waters by chance - how lucky were we!! We stayed in the Loft Room over 4 days and were rewarded with a sensational and relaxing experience. We took full advantage of the beautiful location to many of the world-class bush walks which are breath taking - in more ways than one.

The view from our room was breathtaking, and wonderful to wake-up to every morning! We selected the type of breakfast (continental or cooked) and when we wanted it & both hit the spot! The room was as good as one could wish and the private verandahwith its views just something very special. Location is also convenient to other mountain attractions with just a 5 minute drive into Wentworth Falls or Leura. It was an amazing and memorable way to spend our wedding anniversary.

Martin and Janice were the perfect hosts - always friendly and available but not intrusive. The Waratahs and Oscar (the dog) added to our pleasure.

Room Tip: The 3 rooms are all good - the Loft suited us with a little more seclusion on the balcony. I would be surprised if any disappointed.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My husband and I love getting away from civilization and relaxing in B&Bs. Thus far most of the ones we have visited have been nice, but not much more than that. Valley of the Waters was excellent! We stayed in the Loft Room for the weekend and took full advantage of the beautiful, big spa. The service was great, Marty was nice and non-intrusive and very accommodating. The view from our room was breathtaking, and wonderful to wake-up to every morning! We chose what type of breakfast we wanted and when we wanted it, and it arrived outside our door every morning with the Sydney Telegraph newspaper. The room was modern with a homey feel, and not overly decorated with ridiculous nicknacks everywhere, like most other B&B's. We really enjoyed the complementary champagne on arrival, pre-stocked fireplace, and quiet relaxing environment. Location is great! Just a 3 minute walk to the Conservation Cafe and hiking trails and 5 minute drive into Wentworth Falls. It was an amazing way to spend our wedding anniversary. Thank you Marty!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magdus82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews