We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“views from our bed !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Valley of the Waters B & B
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“views from our bed !”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

we stayed here for three nights, while we explored the blue mountains. great location with magnificient views over the mountains & valleys. the breakfasts were enormous and vey good, with plenty of choice. the room was lovely & the ensuite was huge ( but very,very cold ) could have done with some heating in there. it would have been nice to be able to spend some time with the owners for a chat about the area, but they were to busy, they said. a shame coz part of the attraction of a b & b for us, is to meet & get to know the hosts a little.

Room Tip: all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livetotravel620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
53
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

On researching places to stay around the Wentworth Falls area, I called the Valley of the Waters directly at the last minute to find out more about the property and the location. From that moment, their service was splendid - providing me all the information and answering all the questions that I had. They are a little more expensive than a nearby property, but it is honestly worth it. Their views are incredible, and the elevated position of their property gives it a privacy that is really worthwhile. Being Sydney siders, we wanted a quick night away, and we ended up going on a Monday night at the end of November, which was a fairly warm time to visit the area, but it was still an amazing experience.

The property itself if quite modern, and the bedroom comfortable. The bathroom is large and spacious. There is a common living room which would be fantastic on the colder nights with the fireplace, but the winner has to be the balcony, on which we had breakfast the next morning. The views overlooking the mountains are incredible.

Privacy is totally respected here, regardless of who you are. Breakfast was placed outside our front door at an arranged time, and the laid back and accommodating host, while present, was always just a phone call away. Martin's friendly attitude without being too in your face and overhelpful was seriously perfect for this property.

Many thanks to the guys at Valley of the Waters - we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 728236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

This is a perfect place to stay to visit the Blue Moutains. Firstly the view is spectacular from the rooms (we stayed in the loft room which gives a slightly more elevated view), and its location is ideal to visit Wentworth Falls entering via the conservation Hut which is just next door (excellent sandwiches) and the National Pass walk (which is fantastic, but not for people with vertigo). Whilst its a little expensive for a B+B it shares the view that much more expensive hotels offer.

The breakfasts were excellent (we only tried the fried) and together wth the "common living room" dvds provided, it was a very comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: Loft room gives more views and is above the common room so I would imagine that noise from other gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarker63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

The setting of this B&B is remarkable and over three days we saw every nuance of light, cloud and colour. The views over Blue Mountain valleys are superb. The binoculars in the room came in handy! The bird life fascinating. While not deeply stylish, the room is comfortable and spa bathroom well appointed. The proximity of the Conservation Hut- only a three minute walk- for a simple pleasant meal and coffee amidst natural beauty is another bonus. The hosts were helpful and provided information on local attractions. Our only minor improvement suggestions would be these. A box of tissues seems an obvious item to provide for a three day stay. The Blue Mountains have some wonderful local produce. Pre packed tasteless commercial biscuits and Kraft jams rather let things down.So to celebrate the regional providores would really lift the experience. As for local attractions, we timed our visit to catch the end of the Leura Garden Festival, a joy for garden lovers, and thoroughly relished the Spring displays. Overall a very pleasant 'short break' experience in a magnificent natural setting.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Foowashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Excellent location, right next to Conservation Hut. Perfect spot for a romantic weekend.

Done really well:
Perfect spot, sensational view.
Very friendly and helpful.
Spotlessly clean.
Lots of nice touches - the candles next to the spa, selection of DVDs.
Breakfast had a nice selection of continental (including fresh fruit) or cooked (bacon, eggs, toast, sausage. Good coffee.

Room for improvement:
Being a weekend away from the kids, would have liked a bit more quiet for an afternoon nap. There's a bit of sound transmission from the common area to the room.

Room Tip: Only three rooms, loft is a bit more expensive but sits on top. All rooms have spa and view. Be car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AussiePeterL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

I highly recommend this wonderful b n b !!! the owner is really welcoming and informative. The top room has a wonderful view and the room is extreamly clean and welcoming. There is a shared lounge room with a warming fire place and board games to play. Overall a great weekend away ! 


Roukyh & Ibrahim

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roukyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

The views are STUNNING and the layout of the house ensures you have complete privacy from the other guests. SO peaceful and not a sound within earshot apart from the occasional chatter of a friendly flock of cockatoos that pays a welcome visit to the bird tray just beyond the broad sweeping deck overlooking the valley. The BNB is also just a 5 minute walk from a great national park trail that starts at the Conservation Hut and goes down to Empress Falls and Wentworth Falls.

The ONLY piece of constructive criticism would be that the bathroom was very cold!! A heater wouldn't go amiss...but it was the middle of winter....Saying that the spa bath was gorgeous - the cherry on a very delicious cake! :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HMacdougall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworth Falls
2.8 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
569 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
914 reviews
7.0 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
5.7 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
3.2 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley of the Waters B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley of the Waters B & B

Property: Valley of the Waters B & B
Address: 88 Fletcher St, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wentworth Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Wentworth Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley of the Waters B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escarpment located luxury B&B, architect designed for maximum privacy...All rooms with spectacular 100km cliff views, en-suites with large spa baths, own decks, air-conditioned, right at the start of the mountains finest rain forest and waterfalls hikes...Cooked or continental breakfasts served to your room or deck included in tariff ... The perfect start to your day and your memorable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valley of the Waters B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Of The Waters B & B Blue Mountains/Wentworth Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing