We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MOMENTS-arily Stunned AND happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
moments Mountain Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Singapore
15
Reviewed June 16, 2004

The Place - Moments B&B at 86 Fletcher St, Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains, Sydney
The View - STUNNING!!
The Hosts - Hospitable, Generous, and Really Nice
The Suite - Nicely appointed, almost opulent yet homely. Highlights are the heated Bathroom with the 2 person SPA & Jacuzzi (Best!)

We could only spend 2 nights there but really wished we had another 2 weeks to stay. The view when you wake up in the morning is nothing short of spectacular, visually stunning is a better word. If it wasn't so cold (10 deg c in winter when we were there), we would have been most happy just staying on the private patio outside our room to just enjoy coffee and the view.
The hostess, Rita Fisher, was warm, friendly and generous in hospitality. The room was stocked with so many complimentary amenities that we actually felt spoilt for choice on where to begin!
Eating places were few but the Conservation Hut 50metres down on Fletcher St serves the Best Breakfast. Must try are the Sauteed Mushrooms with Poached egg and toast, walnut bread with banana and syrup, and my favourite - Scrambled eggs, Bacon and toast (as good as Bills in Liverpool st, sydney downtown, but cheaper and portions much bigger)

All in, it was a great stay and we will be back!!

Ray Ong
Singapore

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 172 of 172 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Xeniia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
momentsManager, Manager at moments Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014
Thank genuss-reise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
momentsManager, Owner at moments Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind ähnlich und ruhig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joachim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TatBurbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworth Falls
3.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
954 reviews
7.0 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
2.8 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
3.2 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
0.5 mi away
Falls Mountain Retreat Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to moments Mountain Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about moments Mountain Retreat

Address: 86 Fletcher St, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wentworth Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Wentworth Falls
Price Range: $162 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — moments Mountain Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At moments Mountain Retreat, you will find it all in one magical place - breathtaking views from your room, double spas, fires, friendly service and world-renowned bushwalks from your doorstep, right at the entrance to the Blue Mountains National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your moments Mountain Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moments Mountain Retreat Blue Mountains/Wentworth Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing