We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pies Ever”
Review of Mountain High Pies

Mountain High Pies
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Wentworth Falls, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Pies Ever”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Mountain High Pies provide the best pies in Australia. The variety, freshness and taste are superb. Damien and his staff are excellent, friendly and very efficient. Anyone who is travelling to the Blue Mountains needs to do themselves a favour and stop to have a pie and coffee. Follow these up with a savoury tart and you will go home very satisfied.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    56
    14
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice pies, expensive though”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

There is a great range of pies and sweets, but the prices are probably a little too high for the food being offered........

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leura, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super friendly and customer focused”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The pies are good - not spectacular, but very good. The key ingredient that makes this place work so well is the staff. they are all genuinely friendly. At the end of the year they hold a Christmas party with music, free food and drinks - awesome stuff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Murray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best pie I have ever eaten”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

This is a little gem hidden up in the Blue Mountains. We ate here on our last day and will definitely be back when we next travel up here. We had both savoury and sweet pies and they were equally made to perfection. The staff were friendly, and can make a great coffee as a bonus!! If you are going to the Blue Mountains make sure you attend this place for either a snack or for lunch... You won't regret it.

Helpful?
1 Thank EmmyKate_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best in the mountains - by far”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I always stop in when passing through visiting family, huge selection of pies and the option of mushy peas and potato which is nice in winter. I don't drink coffee but the wife says it's very nice, staff are always smiling and parking is easy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank leenazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain High Pies also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Mountain High Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing