We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Views and Great Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hideaway Retreat
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel had outstanding views and in a very natural seating. I’ve traveled around the world and this hotel was one of the best. We arrived late in the evening. When we awoke and looked out the window and WoW!! I was simply astonished at the grandiose and breathtaking view. We could see the valley below us and the Blue Mountain range for as far as the eye could see. The accommodations were clean and well maintained. I loved their breakfast and especially the very tasty food and wide assortment of fresh fruit. The staff was very friendly. They offered excellent advice on local trails and even let me barrow some trail books and maps. The staff really went the extra mile to make sure we felt welcome and accommodated our needs.

Room Tip: I prefered a second floor room. It had a spectacular view. It was truly breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcampbell44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 158 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

The young couple running this B&B were thoroughly accommodating. The room was spacious, airy and clean. Also a good size de suite. The only downside was that there was no air-conditioning, but a ceiling fan. Would not want to be there on very hot nights. The cooked breakfast was delicious and there is a good sized billiard room in the games room. I would highly recommend this venue to my friends and would definitely stay again. Thank you very much! Gina, Melbourne.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Gina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night but it was exactly what we were after. Yes the rooms are a little dated but it adds to the overall feel of the place. We enjoyed the friendly, family atmosphere. The host Ronnie is always at hand to help with any questions. It's only a short 5-10 min walk to the village where there are a few nice places to eat and shop. A nice place if you're after a quiet getaway.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank jetseta10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Only a short drive from the village, but the Hideaway Retreat feels miles from anywhere. Lovely views over the escarpment, refreshing swimming pool, friendly 24 hour onsite service from Ronnie and Damien. Frequent overhead visits from yellow-tailed black cockatoos, crimson rosellas and king parrots. Onsite chickens means the breakfast eggs are extra delicious and fresh and bread is home-baked each day. Rooms are 3 star but clean and comfortable. We had a really relaxing stay and considering how busy the Blue Mountains can get (5-8 Jan) we were really pleased at how quiet and peaceful our rooms were.

Room Tip: Upstairs (Freud wing) for the best views, downstairs (Mozart wing) for poolside access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed in early January to get out of the city. The property is quirky and looking out the window is straight into the valley, with a couple of trees in front . We didn't use the pool as it was raining during our stay but it's directly out the window. The only thing I didn't like was how high the bed was (only doubles on property) but my partner loved it. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had our wedding there and had family and friends stay overnight. Everyone was impressed with the venue and the wonderful friendly staff and family that run it. They were so helpful throughout the whole process of organising the wedding and were so amazing on the day. We were so happy with the venue and couldn't have asked for anything more. Thanks guys

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We attended a wedding here and stayed overnight. The views of the mountains are gorgeous and by being so close to nature, it's a good place for a weekend away from the city.

Ronnie and Damien were also wonderful hosts, who made the Retreat a bit more like home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wentworth Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
Falls Mountain Retreat Blue Mountains
1.2 mi away
moments Mountain Retreat
moments Mountain Retreat
#1 of 8 in Wentworth Falls
174 reviews
1.3 mi away
Valley of the Waters B & B
Valley of the Waters B & B
#2 of 8 in Wentworth Falls
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#8 of 8 in Wentworth Falls
53 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silvermere Bed and Breakfast
Silvermere Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 8 in Wentworth Falls
106 reviews
1.0 mi away
Whispering Pines Chalet
Whispering Pines Chalet
#4 of 8 in Wentworth Falls
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hideaway Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hideaway Retreat

Address: 50 - 54 Railway Pde, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wentworth Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Wentworth Falls
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hideaway Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family owned and run Eco guesthouse and bush retreat. Set on 32 acres of virgin bushland in the heart of the Blue Mountains with a friendly relaxed atmosphere and an ever evolving, eco driven, organically farmed community living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hideaway Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hideaway Retreat Centre Hotel Wentworth Falls
The Hideaway Retreat Blue Mountains/Wentworth Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing