We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable value”
Review of Two Rivers Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Two Rivers Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wentworth
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reasonable value”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We had two difficult nights at this motel because the neighbouring property's air conditioner was right outside our bedroom window and ran continuously and noisily. Tip: Avoid room 19. Host was very nice and obliging. Room was clean and linen was white and fresh. Great to have a full sized sofa in the room. Unfortunately the lagoon was mostly empty and therefore not visible from the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for room 22 or room 24 overlooking the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thegoa_Lagoon, Manager at Two Rivers Motel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Your review is appreciate thankyou. We hope to see you on your next travels and have noted you comment on the neighbour’s aircon. The lagoon is now in its drying out stage and almost completely dry, to my understanding an environmental allocation of water is due.
Each stage of the Lagoon attracts a different array of wildlife and is quite beautiful to experience to see the changes of the wetlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    26
    4
    6
    9
See reviews for
25
24
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

After going to the Two Rivers Motel for the last 30 years we were very disappointed with our stay.The once lovely lawns at the back of the motel have been let go and the pool and spa looked very unclean. The female owner was very rude to my husband when he asked a question regarding our continental breakfast. We got the feeling because we were a Travel Auction customer the service was almost non existent. To be involved with the general public you need to be a peoples person. and to be in the business of accommodation your effort should be to accommodate people. We will not return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thegoa_Lagoon, Manager at Two Rivers Motel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We have some fantastic people that come through and I can honestly say most 96% are happy but some people are never happy no matter what lengths you go too.
You and your guests you invited to Two Rivers Motel, seemed to enjoy the swimming pool and the BBQ grounds all day on the Saturday so I do not understand the malicious remarks.
We have no records that you or your partner ever have stayed at Two Rivers Motel prior to your recent stay on a Travel Auction Package.
This package included a continental breakfast which was advised on check-in would be delivered to your room by 7pm each day, but you were upset it wasn’t delivered by 3pm in the afternoon.
I do believe this has come from asking your guests to move their car whom parked outside another guest room, we then noticed you were a constant visitor to the office by the hour.
Please check out our beautiful photos of our BBQ grounds and swimming pool on our web page and Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Last night of camping trip. Googled 'Wentworth motels' whilst driving from Broken Hill to Wentworth. Came up with a few options but only needed to make the one call. Stayed overnight at Two Rivers Motel. The owners were very helpful with directions on the phone and also very welcoming when we arrived. Very knowledgable of the area for sightseeing for us as we were quite short of time the next day before the drive home. Room was very comfortable and clean. Lovely hot shower, fresh towels and comfortable, clean beds to have a good nights sleep in!!
We'd have no hesitation in recommending this property and would definitely stay there again.
Thankyou for your hospitality Lorraine & Colin Hollett at Two Rivers Motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank safgetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thegoa_Lagoon, Manager at Two Rivers Motel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thankyou for your lovely review its greatly appreciated.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your acknowledgements of our achievements our aim is to please. We look forward to welcoming you back to Two Rivers Motel, on your next adventure, Lorraine & Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethungra, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Off the highway, with a wonderful view of water, birds and trees from my front door, and a very clean room.
The bed was comfy, the bathroom had the usual goodies, plus extras like a hairdryer, and the water was hot.
Breakfast was on time and pretty good, and our hosts were friendly, chatty and helpful.
A lovely overnighter before tackling the highway to Broken Hill.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the water, and further from the highway. Did not hear a thing all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thegoa_Lagoon, Manager at Two Rivers Motel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for writing such a lovely review of Two Rivers Motel. We are so pleased you enjoyed our comfortable, clean, and quite rooms along with our great location. Your comments are much appreciated. Our aim is to make your stay an enjoyable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back, Lorraine & Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Had to travel to Wentworth from South Australia for a meeting so looked for accomodation at a reasonable price. So lucky to have found this one, motel was super clean, very quiet , beds were really comfortable and the owners were so helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GretaH600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thegoa_Lagoon, Owner at Two Rivers Motel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Sincerely, thank you for a wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back when next in our region. Lorraine & Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellicks Beach, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We found this motel by chance and loved it! It was so peaceful, a lovely outlook to the lagoon and the hosts were very welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean and well equipped and a relaxing finale on our way home from a camping holiday. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thegoa_Lagoon, Owner at Two Rivers Motel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for a lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next travels.
Our location is perfect for those whom like to escape the hustle and bustle an enjoy the abundance of native flora and fauna along with the sunsets over Thegoa Lagoon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed over a long weekend and enjoyed all the things that Wentworth had to offer. We travelled to Mildura most days but were glad to get back to the nice quiet motel and just relax. The owner/manager was very friendly and extremely helpful, making our stay an even better experience. We will go back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thegoa_Lagoon, Owner at Two Rivers Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We thank you sincerely, for taking the time to write a lovely review and are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you on your next travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworth
15.1 mi away
Mildura Motor Inn
Mildura Motor Inn
#3 of 25 in Mildura
154 reviews
15.4 mi away
Best Western Chaffey International Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Wentworth Grande Resort
Wentworth Grande Resort
#1 of 5 in Wentworth
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wentworth Club Motel
Wentworth Club Motel
#2 of 5 in Wentworth
29 reviews
1.1 mi away
Darling Junction Motor Inn
Darling Junction Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Wentworth
24 reviews
15.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Mildura
Econo Lodge Mildura
#13 of 25 in Mildura
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Rivers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Rivers Motel

Property: Two Rivers Motel
Address: 198 Adams St | Silver City Hwy, Wentworth, New South Wales 2648, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wentworth
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Two Rivers Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Rivers Motel family owned and operated has everything you could want in accommodation, 25 ground floor units offering complete privacy and comfort superbly appointed suites at very reasonable rates. Situated adjacent the Darling River on the Thegoa Lagoon over looking bushland. Enjoy taking in the flora and fauna, the beauty and tranquility, makes this the perfect getaway to unwind. Accommodation packages to suite all -Luxury getaway for couples, - Singles, Twin Share, Family or the corporate traveller looking for the quite environment. All our suites are fully air conditioned with Tea/Coffee, Toast making facilities, microwaves available, or order meals delivered to your suite. Ample parking for Coaches and trailers. Enjoy a BBQ surrounded by lawn and gardens overlooking the Thegoa Lagoon. Or Cool off with a dip in our Pool From here it is easy to explore the wonders of our area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Two Rivers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing