We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thunderbolt would approve”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Uralla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bushranger Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uralla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We turned up un announced scared the ...... Out of old mate. Never mind nothing was a problem, good rate for a great room, very quiet despite being on the highway. Loved the shoe cleaning and window cleaning stuff. Small touches mean a lot.
Electric blankets were great .
Highly recommend the bushranger .

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 781RobertW781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Bushranger Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 132 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great value motel in the centre of town that is in walking distance of everything. We have often travelled through Uralla without stopping so we decided to have a night away and stay here. Very friendly owners were most welcoming. We had room 15 which is right down the back so there was no traffic noise. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MobiAndyCoffsHarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and stayed at this motel in Uralla on the way from Brisbane to Newcastle recently and again on the trip home.

Uralla is a very pretty country town on the New England Highway and Bushranger's Motel is conveniently situated in the middle of town.

Rooms are very large (compared with most motel units), spotlessly clean, large bathrooms, and all ground floor units. Friendly hosts, comfortable beds and a restaurant attached to the motel make it value for money and a convenient stop between Brisbane and Sydney. We will certainly stop there again. No road noise despite being on the New England Highway.

Room Tip: Room 10 has a bath.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lok234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

What a magnificent motel. Everything about this place is just great. The owners and staff were excellent. The restaurant served excellent quality meals and the breakfast was excellent. Situated right in the middle of town, for value for money you can't do better..!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Given that Bridge Street is the New England Highway, we were concerned that trucks might keep us awake. We needn't have worried. We had a spa room located right down the back of the hotel complex which abuts a paddock. We slept soundly in this very clean, comfortable room. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the linen fresh. The room had a double lounge and small dining table. The bathroom was clean and there was plenty of hot water. The only complaint I have is the shower head being far too low. I'm not that tall and I struggled a bit. There is a small fridge with tea and coffee making facilities. The motel has a restaurant but the menu wasn't enticing so we ate elsewhere. The location of the hotel is a block from a fantastic pub called "Top Pub Uralla" (the food is great) and is in the heart of this historic town. The motel seems well managed. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrisMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Other people have used all my words.

Was going to stay for one night but went back for a second night rather than drive to Tamworth at the end of the working day, so sampled two different rooms. One with a spa and one without.

Both exceeded my expectations, quiet, large and clean which is about all you need when travelling for work.

The only thing I had trouble with was finding a spare power point to charge all the gadgets I seem to travel with for work.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fwombats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

After a long day on the road, it felt so good to finally stop and overnight in Uralla. Bushranger's was a good choice....clean, spacious, pleasant staff, and quiet. And excellent rates!
Restaurant good as well. Would be nice in the winter as they have an open fireplace.
Should add also that it's an interesting little town and great to spend time taking in some of the local architecture and history.
Would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: It would pay to book ahead. Mine was the only car when I booked in but the motel was fully occupied...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uralla
11.3 mi away
Moore Park Inn
Moore Park Inn
#3 of 23 in Armidale
322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Altona Motel
Altona Motel
#1 of 3 in Uralla
17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Top Pub
Top Pub
#3 of 3 in Uralla
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Alluna Motel Armidale
Alluna Motel Armidale
#6 of 23 in Armidale
139 reviews
24.5 mi away
Walcha Royal Boutique Accommodation & Cafe
13.1 mi away
Lindsay House
Lindsay House
#4 of 9 in Armidale
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bushranger Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bushranger Motor Inn

Address: 37 Bridge Street (New England Highway), Uralla, New South Wales 2358, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Uralla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uralla
Price Range: $85 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing