We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Hotel in the heart of Uralla”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Uralla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bushranger Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uralla
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great little Hotel in the heart of Uralla”
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Rooms serviced daily,we were upgraded which was a nice surprise, huge family room with spa,quite location even though it is on the New England Highway.Extremely clean,would highly recommed.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barra12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    53
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
65
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Country Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

We decided to leave a day early to go to the Tamworth Music Festival. We couldn't find accommodation, and at 11pm, we found a bed in Uralla! The room was huge, clean and comfortable. We only spent 7 hours there as it was an hour out of Tamworth. A cafe close by was perfect for breakfast, and then the hour back to Tamworth...

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpaca35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2011

What a delightful experience. We had a room with fully equipped kitchenette but were also very close to the town's eating establishments. The room was comfortable and had a small outside sitting area. The gardens around the motel were also a small delight. The only downside was that in creating the kitchen the bathroom had been down-sized. Otherwise a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amethyst_Cat_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Stopped for just one night in Uralla. I was really surprised by the quality of this hotel. Excellent thoughtful staff. Quiet location even though it is in the middle of town. Large clean room, with a sitting area; and a spa bath. Biggest surprise was a washing machine! A great touch.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vozymandias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2010

We stayed at the Bushranger Motor Inn for one night on our way to the North Coast. The rooms are clean and very spacious. For $ 10,- a night extra you get a room with a spa. This motel is the perfect place for a stopover for one or two nights!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingriddv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uralla
11.3 mi away
Moore Park Inn
Moore Park Inn
#3 of 23 in Armidale
316 reviews
14.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Hideaway Armidale
0.6 mi away
Altona Motel
Altona Motel
#2 of 3 in Uralla
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Walcha Royal Boutique Accommodation & Cafe
12.8 mi away
Alluna Motel Armidale
Alluna Motel Armidale
#6 of 23 in Armidale
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Top Pub
Top Pub
#3 of 3 in Uralla
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bushranger Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bushranger Motor Inn

Property: Bushranger Motor Inn
Address: 37 Bridge Street (New England Highway), Uralla, New South Wales 2358, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Uralla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uralla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing