We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere for a beautiful enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Tenterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic setting for a beautiful enjoyable family dinner..the steak was well cooked and the salmon was lovely..the kids got the spag bowl and devoured it. For desert. Sticky date pudding... magnificent. Great place for a nostalgic return to a Tenterfield culture, last lived during the days of the early federation.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank ashray880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 144 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

Well done is what comes to mind, would be hard to find fault with this Motel , everything you would need is in the room , clean ,tidy and every amenity, the friendly service makes you feel welcome and if i stay in Tenterfield again ,it will be here without doubt.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aldeepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed several times for upto a week for work, and I'm always coming back, Staff are always happy and welcoming nothings ever a bother, food... new menu is out standing, really great choice, without being overwhelming, and there more than happy to make the experience just right by serving what you want not just as per description.

Already booked to come back again. I've stayed else where in town but no where comes close to the warm friendly helpful service I get here.

Room Tip: King Spa rooms are the best, not much more expensive but the spa seats 2 comfortably and the room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I was driving to Tenterfield for my Dad's Funeral and wanted somewhere to stay on the way.It was half-way between Gold Coast and Tamworth. I wish I had been staying there for any other reason, but the room was so comfortable, the manager's made us so welcome, and the meal was so delicious that I would go there again for the experience. The local wine was very good too. The rooms are huge, I loved the opening windows and fresh air and the shower was superb.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a family there are rooms with a Queen bed and two single beds, and very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deirdrehanna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed at the Henry Parkes Best Western in Tenterfield on route to a funeral in Tamwoth, travelling down from the Gold Coast. On arrival we were warmly welcomed. Had booked on trip adviser (number 4) caus it was only motel with dining room open Sunday night so our expectations were low. We were very pleasantly surprised by the generous size and modern furnishing of the king room. It had a large ensuites with spa bath and the bedroom included a lounge area desk table and chairs for 2 and a terrific kitchenette, vanity had ceasarstone bench top. . Out the back sliding door was another table and chairs in a courtyard. The room was away from the highway's road noise. The restaurant meal was lovely too. Had a fireplace and comfortable lounges for pre dinner relax. Great breakfast topped off a terrific time. Will definitely stay here again if we ever come back this way.

Room Tip: We had 228 king room away from highway and booked seniors rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaniceBradnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I have stayed at this motel on a number of occasions over the years and I have always received good service and a good night's sleep. I stayed at this property on 4 January 2014 and again had a good night's sleep. Although it is on the highway I did not hear any truck noise. The restaurant service and food for dinner was up to the usual high standard. However, the rooms are starting to get a little 'tired' and showing signs of wear and tear - nothing serious but my room (237) needed a repaint and some more modern furniture to retain its 3 1/2 star rating. At $140 a night for a 'standard' room it is gradually losing its 'value for money' especially as Tenterfield is in a non-mining area (motel prices are generally inflated in mining areas) and a refurbishment would bring it up to the standard expected of a Best Western property at that price.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the motel in a separte block are further away from the highway - but a little m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzjohnBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Upon my recent stay at this motel I was more than happy with the service we received, and the overall quality.

The rooms are nice and clean, and have everything you would generally expect. Most of all I was impressed with the water pressure in the shower, which was plenty to have a nice relaxing shower after a long day.

We had dinner at the restaurant, which had good food and was accommodating to my gluten-free needs, and there was a choice of gluten free items on the menu. They also had gluten free bread for breakfast upon request.

Although it is on the highway, I didn't hear any highway noise as most of the rooms are set back from the road.

I'd recommend this motel to a weary traveler or if you are in Tenterfield for other matters (it is a cute little town, with friendly locals).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snap-Happy_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenterfield hotels
0.3 mi away
The Commercial Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Jumbuck Motor Inn
Jumbuck Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Tenterfield
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peter Allen Motor Inn
Peter Allen Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Tenterfield
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Settlers Motor Inn
Settlers Motor Inn
#5 of 8 in Tenterfield
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tenterfield Tavern
Tenterfield Tavern
#6 of 8 in Tenterfield
54 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Golfers Inn
The Golfers Inn
#7 of 8 in Tenterfield
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield

Address: 144 Rouse St, Tenterfield, New South Wales 2372, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tenterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Tenterfield
Price Range: $92 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western The Henry Parkes. Stay at this charming Tenterfield motel which sits astride the Great Dividing Range and is close to national parks, vineyards, lakes, waterfalls, picturesque scenery including famous Bald Rock and one of the most picturesque golf courses in the state. Discover the beautiful heritage of this Australian town and enjoy local activities. Best Western The Henry Parkes offers air conditioned spacious rooms equipped with all the comforts of home including reverse cycle air conditioning, TV, mini bar, high speed Internet access, in-room movies and minibar. Deluxe rooms include spa bath, kitchenette and laundry facilities. All rooms are Non-smoking. Handicap accessible room is also available. Hotel facilities include large lounge bar, on-site restaurant "Henry's on Rouse", warm weather alfresco dining under the stars and a conference room for meetings and events. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Tenterfield, make a reservation at this Tenterfield motel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tenterfield
Tenterfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing