We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tenterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Was just what we needed! A weekend with nothing to do but sit in the spa bath with my misses and drink wine. Great value for money..we are already recommending people to stay there. We loved it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank WeekendGetaway3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 139 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is really a charming motel which provided us with a very comfortable room. All the amenities you required and very spacious. One of the best motels we experienced in our travels through NSW, Victoria and South Australia.

The motel provides an on-site restaurant “Henry's on Rouse”, which is well worth a visit. Meals very reasonable and tasty.

Would be happy to recommend this to anyone on the move. Maintains the high standard expected by the management of Best Western across the nation. Well done.

PJS Brisbane.

Room Tip: Don't be concerned about taking a standard room. As good as any deluxe room you would wish for.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJS1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

the meals & service were excellent,room very good & quiet ,toilet was unsatisfactoy because the seat was broken.it was reported.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
1  Thank geoff t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed at The Henry Parkes with a group of friends recently and found the accommodation and dining to be a cut above the usual country motel. The de-luxe spa room which has been recently refurbished is light, spacious and comfortable with attractive decor. The room is generous enough in size to afford a basic kitchenette area with with microwave and sitting area. The bathroom has laundry facilities discretely tucked away out of sight but a definite plus for travellers.
Our other friends stayed at the cottage which accommodates a large group comfortably and is a trip back to yesteryear with its more traditional furnishings and style.
The dining room has a comfortable ambience and tempting menu and the food was delicious. Altogether a haven for the weary traveller.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Aussiescots2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have previously reviewed this motel in October 2011 and found it an excellent place to stay. I again stayed at this property in August 2012, this time in the spa room which, although $170 a night, was excellent. The block in which the spa room is located is newer than the one nearer the highway and therefore has more up to date decor. The spa room is provided with a small kitchen area, including sink and microwave, as well as a washing machine and clothes dryer. This would be ideal for someone staying in Tenterfield for a lengthy period. The spa room is at the rear of the property - away from any truck noise. The reverse cycle airconditioning, although a little noisy, heated the large room - much appreciated on a cold New England night.

The restaurant is open seven nights a week - not so common for regional motel restaurants which are often closed on a Sunday night. I had a well-cooked chicken main course and there was a comprehensive range of desserts available. Breakfast included fresh fruit, not out of a tin, which is common at many motels, including 3.5 star rating properties. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would again recommend this property for anyone visiting or passing through Tenterfield.

Room Tip: The spa room is in a small block at the rear of the property - away from the truck noise on the high...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzjohnBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Spent long weekend in June with 5 other couples in the newly refurbished king rooms. They are very roomy as is the bathroom. Thick white towels and a shower in spa bath. Only complaint is hot water ran out after filling bath each time and toilet paper very ordinary. Dinner in restaurant absolutely beautiful. Good facilities for self catering too. Would definitely stay again but only the newer rooms away from highway.

Room Tip: Newer rooms up the back much bigger quieter and more modern
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraftonNed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed overnight in Tenterfield and found the motel to be clean, comfortable and well-equipped apart from not having any drinking glasses in the room. The room was quiet although alongside the highway.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deejay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenterfield hotels
0.3 mi away
The Commercial Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Jumbuck Motor Inn
Jumbuck Motor Inn
#2 of 8 in Tenterfield
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peter Allen Motor Inn
Peter Allen Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Tenterfield
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tenterfield Tavern
Tenterfield Tavern
#7 of 8 in Tenterfield
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Settlers Motor Inn
Settlers Motor Inn
#5 of 8 in Tenterfield
77 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tally Ho Motor Inn
Tally Ho Motor Inn
#8 of 8 in Tenterfield
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield

Address: 144 Rouse St, Tenterfield, New South Wales 2372, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tenterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tenterfield
Price Range: $95 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western The Henry Parkes. Stay at this charming Tenterfield motel which sits astride the Great Dividing Range and is close to national parks, vineyards, lakes, waterfalls, picturesque scenery including famous Bald Rock and one of the most picturesque golf courses in the state. Discover the beautiful heritage of this Australian town and enjoy local activities. Best Western The Henry Parkes offers air conditioned spacious rooms equipped with all the comforts of home including reverse cycle air conditioning, TV, mini bar, high speed Internet access, in-room movies and minibar. Deluxe rooms include spa bath, kitchenette and laundry facilities. All rooms are Non-smoking. Handicap accessible room is also available. Hotel facilities include large lounge bar, on-site restaurant "Henry's on Rouse", warm weather alfresco dining under the stars and a conference room for meetings and events. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Tenterfield, make a reservation at this Tenterfield motel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tenterfield
Tenterfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing