We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Country golf at its best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tenterfield Golf Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tenterfield Golf Club
Mudgeeraba, Qld
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Country golf at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Had two days here in November with a large group. This is an excellent venue for groups and we had a great time. Golf was a lot of fun. Course was in good nick with excellent greens.

Dean and the staff gave us a great welcome and could not do enough for us, Food in the restaurant was beautiful

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wibbsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
14
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
gold coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We love going to Tenterfield.

The Course is a bit challenging but then golf always is lol

The club house cosy

The club meal very tasty promptly served with a smile.

The rooms very very clean and the lovely breakfast always a delight to have looking across the course and the paddocks.

The best till last the staff are super efficient and have a smile always...have been very well trained

Room Tip: Represents marvellous value for money and you wont be disappointed:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Had a 2 nighter here but after 1 night I moved on.
Accom was standard and TV had a lot of channels which was good as unless you liked golf you were stuck out their.
I was passing though with work and when I checked in I asked for a bottle of milk and was told that they have small milk in the fridge and if you want more you should go into town and get some yourself.
How very nice.

Breakfast was in fridge see picture

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaunScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

we spent a night in the on-course accommodation. rooms accommodate up to 4 persons; large motel style with microwave and some food preparation, lovely deck with view over golf course. the meal in the clubhouse was not lavish but very good club standard. value for money. the golf course is high standard for a country course, quite long holes. there are motorised buggies available.

Room Tip: all rooms overlook course. afternoon shade on the deck would be important to request in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piptrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenterfield hotels
0.9 mi away
The Commercial Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Golfers Inn
The Golfers Inn
#4 of 7 in Tenterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tenterfield Lodge Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Peter Allen Motor Inn
Peter Allen Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Tenterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield
1.2 mi away
Settlers Motor Inn
Settlers Motor Inn
#2 of 8 in Tenterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenterfield Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenterfield Golf Club

Property: Tenterfield Golf Club
Address: Pelham Street, Tenterfield, New South Wales 2372, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tenterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Tenterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tenterfield Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Tenterfield Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing