We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel Titania Oberon
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oberon
Blue Mountains, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed overnight in a family room at the Titania motel as we were going to Carols in the Caves at Jenolan Caves (which is definitely a worthwhile event).The motel is located in a quiet street, not on the main road but had signs to make it easy to find. On arrival we were greeted in an efficient and friendly manner. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and how nicely they had been refurbished. The beds were very comfortable which is so important for a good night's sleep.The motel was good value for money and has free wifi. We would return here and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marj51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Carols at the caves is a fantastic event - I hoped you enjoyed them. I am please to hear that you liked your stay with us. Many guests enjoy our Motel being in a quiet part of town. The free WiFi is also popular. Please visit again when next in Oberon.

The Titania Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    47
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
38
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We booked an overnight stay at the Titania Motel because of its proximity to the Jenolan Caves.
We were pleasantly surprised at the excellent quality of the accommodation and the excellent service provided by the staff. This was the cheapest accommodation we booked during our extensive travel around New South Wales but it turned out to be the best value for money. Even the free wireless internet connection was lightening fast!
The food at the Indian Restaurant attached to the Motel was good and very reasonably priced.
The motel does not look good from outside but this is deceptive!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave a review - we certainly appreciate the feedback. Oberon is fortunate to be on the doorstep of Jenolan Caves - it is a wonderful tourist attraction. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation and restaurant. Please visit again soon.

The Titania Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed on a Sunday after seeing the Mayfield Gardens. We could not fault for cleanliness and comfort at a reasonable price. Booking in was no fuss.
Unfortunately the Indian restaurant was closed for Sundays however maybe next time, given that it has had good reviews.
Would highly recommend this motel and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomDubbo_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thanks Tom for your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed Mayfield gardens and staying with us. The restaurant is open every day, except Sundays and Christmas day. Please visit again soon. The Titania Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

My stay with Titania Motel was awesome reasons:

1) Food was awesome superb
2) I was on fasting so my food requirement was diffrent so thier chef prepare food accordin to me which is more delicious than my expectations.
3) owner staff and all member are really very very kind and helping

I will definately be there soon. it just Awesome!!! highly recommended

Room Tip: Rooms are perfect for couple fully furnished with all relevant things very tidy and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEGHA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback on Tripadvisor. We love to get our guests views and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will also pass the feedback on to our chefs. Please visit again soon. The Titania Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faraday
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at the Titania Motel for 4 days of Bathurst car racing. The hospitality shown to us by Denise and her staff was of a high standard. The Motel was very clean, and warm it became very cold over night but we were as snug as a bug in a rug. Bening only 40 minutes out of Bathurst,with a sealed road all the way. Regards Allan and Jan.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thanks Allan and Jan for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. The Bathurst race week is a very busy time for us and the town. I am glad you found the room to your liking. We would love to have you stay with us again if you come to the races next year. Take care and thanks again. The Titania Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our family of 3 stayed for 1 night after enjoying the Jenolan Caves.

Service and staff very welcoming. Room was very warm, clean and comfortable. Quiet area. Inhouse Indian Restaurant available. Wi-fi also available.
Enjoyed our first stay and happy to recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraC2280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magpie H, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Jenolan Caves.

We would love to have you back again.

The Titania Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This little motel is a great place to stay just outside the main drag of Oberon. The rooms are fresh, clean and a great size with toasty warm electric blankets for winter. The motel has an Indian restaurant on site which serves decent Indian and Australian cuisine. It's a long walk to town but within walking distance of the RSL etc. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a quiet place to stay in Oberon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sambamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magpie H, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thanks for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and dining in the Indian Restaurant. We would love to have you visit again when in the area. The Titania Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberon
1.1 mi away
Highlands Motor Inn
Highlands Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Oberon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
24.6 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
23.5 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Jenolan Caves House
Jenolan Caves House
#1 of 1 in Jenolan Caves
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
23.6 mi away
Black Gold Motel
Black Gold Motel
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
24.5 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Titania Oberon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Titania Oberon

Property: Motel Titania Oberon
Address: 13 Tarana Cres, Oberon, New South Wales 2787, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Oberon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oberon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel Titania Oberon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Titania Motel is known for its exceptionally friendly service delivered in a professional manner, ensuring you an enjoyable and comfortable stay in Oberon. Accommodation offered varies from double rooms through to large family rooms and self-contained accommodation – something for every budget. Denise and the team are able to give that extra personal touch, attention to detail and create a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Visitors boast about the clean and comfortable suites.Guests also enjoy dining in our Grand Indian Restaurant offering Authentic Indian Cuisine and Australian dishes on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel Titania Oberon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Titania Oberon Blue Mountains, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing